Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarraville, Melbourne.

Avoca Street, Yarraville, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

- unlimited NBN BROADBAND
- constantly warm/cool home
- all modern appliances
- less than 400m from station
- huge showers, rain forest heads
- unlimited hot water
- all consumables (cleaning products, rubbish bags etc all supplied)

Seeking a social roomie, who is clean, respectful of quiet times and easy going :)

Why would you like to call this place home-

Warm, spacious, group meals, very tidy, relaxing environment.

Firstly- Tony hosts a cracking Thai feast and wine to welcome you to the home and to break the ice. We encourage group dining, drinks out and quiet times.

Only 1min walk (400m) from the Yarraville station, trains departing every 6-8mins, 12mins from the CBD.

No need for a vehicle: a Flexicar is only located 200m away.

A beautiful fully renovated 1908 Edwardian home in Yarraville.
3 bedrooms + a loft conversion one huge main bathroom (with large bath) and ensuite off the master bedroom.

Features include:
- constant warm home
- underfloor heating
- spacious shower with large shower head/ unlimited hot water
- hydronic heating in all rooms
- loads of cupboard space
- unlimited NBN
- 60' Smart TV
- Smeg appliances
- coffee machine
- new dishwasher
- a massive 800lt fridge/freezer
- 10.5kg washing machine/ dryer
- 8 seater comfortable couch
- polished concrete/natural timber floors/new carpet in the bedrooms
- underfloor heating
- split system A/C
- double glazing
- fly screens
- French Doors
- dim-able LED lighting both inside/ out
- granite/natural timber bench tops
- skylights
- plenty of free parking and permitted
- Sun drenched frontage/private deck,
- BBQ area out the rear with a beautiful tree.

One way, quiet street, outstanding neighbours (8, modern Nuns, Buddhist Community College across the road).

We have created a nice household here- we are after someone to "compliment- not complicate" our home.

Private areas set up so you can have some time to yourself not just limited to your bedroom or main living area. eg- there are two hanging basket chairs & couch for the sun drenched front porch and decking area out the back.

We often have house dinners as we all enjoy hosting and cooking (and we ALL clean up- dishwasher also).

Flatmates

All three of us are incredibly relaxed, clean, great cooks, easy going, well travelled, respectful, neat, clean, love to cook and host.

I'm Jamie 40 years old originally from the UK and have been travelling on and off for 3 years now. I work remotely but am also a keen photographer mainly travel photography. I'd like to use Melbourne as a base to explore Australia.

Tony 40yrs, - works away 50% of the time so there is only 3 people here most of the time! (Bills still split 4 ways)
Very clean tidy and very respectful as are all of the housemates.

Duigald- 40yrs, works at an organic store (loads of free, fresh organic produce daily). Away almost every weekend down the coast or visiting friends.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.