Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Faraday Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Perfect city location.....The room is an upstairs carpeted room with large built in wardrobes. We have a spacious open living area with outdoor patio. Modern kitchen with dishwasher. Situated very close to Lygon street sopping precinct and Swanston street, walking distance to Fitzroy and it takes only 15 minutes to walk into the city; even quicker on the bike. Close to a number of parks. Supermarket is within walking distance. 1 minute walk to tram and bus stops. 3 minutes or less to the University of Melbourne.

Flatmates

About us: Currently there are two of us living in the house:

Hi, I'm Basha. Moved to Melbourne from Perth a year or so ago. I work full time as a campaigner for an NGO. Evening and weekends I try to get in as much rock climbing and hiking as possible. I am keen to get to know the people I live with - not just wave hello and goodbye throughout the week.

Hey - I'm Udhara. I'm a student and also work in the city few days a week. I'm always up to something, but am also around the house plenty too reading or watching House MD. Other than that I'm a pretty easy going and always up for a chat about what's going on in the world or grabbing a pint or whatever in the evening.

You- We are looking for a new housemate to complete the homely feel in our awesome house in Carlton, as well as adding a new dimension to our household. We like to take opportunities to cook/eat or go for a drink/meals out together. In short you are an awesome but slightly nutty individual who would be keen to do things together sometimes and other times do your own thing.

Let us know if you're interested as we will be showing people through over the next week or so.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.