Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Camperdown, Sydney.

Parramatta Road, Camperdown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Huge 3 bedroom warehouse conversion - has to be seen to be believed! The whole apartment has been lovingly renovated and furnished to deliver a creative "loft" apartment vibe.

- Massive open plan living room with L-shaped modular sofa, reverse cycle air-conditioning, wall mounted plasma TV surround sound.
- Big open plan eat in kitchen with breakfast bar, ample storage, large fridge freeze, microwave, electric stove top and oven, plus all other utensils and appliances.
- Large Mexican themed dining room with 6 seater timber dining table, indoor hammock, sunset feature wall and windows leading on rear balcony.
- Large rear balcony, with outdoor sofa and barbecue. Hi speed WiFi, an abundance of indoor plants, sculptures and thoughtful lighting in every shared living space.
- Loads of natural light, high ceilings & polished floorboards throughout. A hidden "Oasis".

Camperdown is a burgeoning suburb with new cafes, restaurants and even an urban farm popping up, just a very short walk from Newtown, Annandale and Glebe, and with a constant flow of buses into the CBD.

More about the Flatmates

Hi I'm Jonny! I'm 41 years old, originally from the UK but have lived here for 20 years. My partner Juliet (33) and I live in a self-contained space in a separate lower section of the building. I own a small painting company and am a professional sculptor and furniture designer, and Juliet works for the Sydney Peace Foundation and is doing a PhD in ecology/philosophy/peace studies.

Kate and Jon each have one of the three large rooms upstairs, which also has a number of shared living spaces including the "green room", "Mexican room" with indoor hammock, "yoga room", balconies at front and back, large kitchen, and bathroom. Jon (39) is a singer and Kate (35) is studying Anthropology.

We are all very into travel and adventure, and enjoy deep and philosophical conversation over a glass of wine. The place has a very special atmosphere and we get along fabulously.

We look forward to meeting you and showing you around : )

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Istanbul on BroadwayClose by
Divine CoffeeClose by
Open KoreaClose by
Camperdown HotelClose by
Panificio GiglioClose by
Mellow Beans CafeClose by
Nicodino's CafeClose by
Oscar's Bar & GrillClose by
Headquarters BistroClose by
AcreClose by
Urban Pizza BarClose by
Iced AffairClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Parramatta Rd Near Mallett StClose by
Parramatta Rd Before Lyons RdClose by
Missenden Rd Near Parramatta Rd3 min walk
Parramatta Rd At Missenden Rd3 min walk
Pyrmont Bridge Rd Near Layton St3 min walk
Booth St Near Pyrmont Bridge Rd4 min walk
Parramatta Rd Near Denison St5 min walk
Pyrmont Bridge Rd Near Lyons Rd5 min walk
Pyrmont Bridge Rd Opp Barr St6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street3 min walk
The University of Sydney, Camperdown16 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

QE Foodstores5 min walk
EzyMart Queen Mary Bullding5 min walk
Supabarn8 min walk
Ezymart Stanmore9 min walk
IGA Annandale11 min walk
Grasa PTY Ltd.12 min walk
Friendly Grocer14 min walk
Vegan's Choice16 min walk
Sydney Top Grocer16 min walk
7 days supermarkets16 min walk
Miracle Supermarkets17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Newtown20 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station23 min walk
Stanmore Train Station25 min walk
Erskineville Station28 min walk