Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Lobb Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$245
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

A surprisingly quiet house in the heart of Brunswick. 3 minute walk from Sydney road, 5 minutes from Brunswick station. Perfect for uni students at RMIT, Monash Parkville and Melbourne University, or anyone who works in the city! Easy access to awesome bike paths.
The room is a decent size, with space for a double bed, desk and comes with large built-in wardrobes.
The bedroom is on the second floor and has it's very own bathroom is lots of storage and a shower! There are two large windows that are south facing, all of which are covered by blackout blinds.
The bottom floor is an open plan kitchen, living and dining space, with a seperate toilet and laundry. There is also an undercover outdoor area.
If you're worried about security there is an alarm system to keep your things safe whilst you're out, and you safe at night.
The rent includes all bills - water, electricity, gas and internet!

Flatmates

I (Lucy) am a unimelb student and my goal is to one day become a dentist, although currently I'm doing a bachelor of science. I am from the Northern rivers of NSW originally and try to get home as often as I can.
Mascha is German and is only moving to Australia in early January. She is planning to work and spend time with her Australian boyfriend having met him when she was living in New Zealand.
Although both in our early 20's, we're responsible and reliable. We both enjoy a night out, but with uni taking up most of my time and both having boyfriends, if we're at home you'll more often than not find us on the couch watching Masterchef and drinking tea or in our own rooms.
We don't often have parties or lots of guests, we like to think go the house as somewhere to relax and chill out. We do sometimes have family and friends to stay which you'd be more than welcome to do too!
I love to cook and the kitchen is very well equiped! We like to keep all the shared space very clean and tidy and this is something we all should contribute to.
We're ideally looking for someone who is fun, enjoys a chat but understands others need for space. With this in mind, a uni student would be great, but a young professional works just as well!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.