Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Waterloo Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

This is a lovely terrace house in the great neighborhood of Surry Hills. We recently moved in and made it into a comfy home with a nice living room, fully equiped kitchen and cozy rooms. 4 bedrooms, 1 living room, 1 bathroom, 1 storage area, 1 balcony (which will be yours) and a backyard. There is unlimited High-speed internet for you to use!! The big balcony is connected to the Main bedroom (which will be yours), so you can use it by yourself or invite your lovely room mates for a chat :)
The house has carpeted floors except in the the kitchen and the bathroom. There is also a lovely backyard, which is perfect for summer BBQs and chilled gatherings, but it still needs some gardening work :) We have a super cute dog called George, who likes to play around outside.
The house is two blocks away from central station, which makes it a great location to catch a train or bus. However, it is far away enough to make it a quiet neighborhood.
There are heaps of cafés and restaurants around here and a Woolworths & 7/11s for grocery shopping. There is a great gym and laundromat just around the corner.
For runners, there is a smaller park two blocks away or Moore & Centennial Park15/20min away.
For students, my uni - University of Sydney - is just 20min and UTS only 15min away.
The great location is definitely a huge plus. You can literally walk almost anywhere or take any train or bus from Central ;)

More about the Flatmates

My name is Réka. I'm originally from Austria and will be moving back at the end of June.
My flatmates and I just moved into this lovely terrace house and are now looking for a great person to take my place :)
You will be living with 3 fantastic people:
Dani - she is studying to become an actress and is working in a book shop. She is the owner of our dog - George.
Bonnie - she is studying cinematography and editing at AFTRS and is super busy with an internship atm.
Jay - is into fashion and will soon start studying fashion design. In the meantime he is working in a great teahouse.
All lovely people, but quite busy during the day, so if you want to spend some time with your flatmates, make sure you keep the weekends free :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Le Monde CafeClose by
Buddy'sClose by
Excelsior Hotel Surry HillsClose by
KaguraClose by
Catmosphere Space Cat Café SydneyClose by
Wandee Thai RestaurantClose by
3rd StopClose by
Button BarClose by
El LocoClose by
Deli Wine BarClose by
UkuuClose by
SiorieClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Foveaux Super MarketClose by
Crown Street Grocer4 min walk
Woolworths Central (Metro)4 min walk
Maloneys Grocer5 min walk
Woolworths Surry Hills7 min walk
Belvoir Mini Market8 min walk
Metro Supermarket8 min walk
Udin Foods8 min walk
Central Sydney Fruits8 min walk
オーガニックショップ8 min walk
About Life Surry Hills8 min walk
J and F Mixed Business9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Central Station, Foveaux St, Stand F3 min walk
Crown St Near Foveaux St4 min walk
Albion St Near Commonwealth St4 min walk
Foveaux St Near Crown St4 min walk
Central Station, Elizabeth St, Stand E4 min walk
Albion St Near Riley St4 min walk
Elizabeth St at Devonshire St5 min walk
Crown St Near Rainford St5 min walk
Central Station, Stand H5 min walk
Chalmers St Near Eddy Av5 min walk
Crown St Near Arthur St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Central7 min walk
Museum Station16 min walk
Town Hall22 min walk
Redfern23 min walk
Town Hall Train Station23 min walk
Kings Cross Station26 min walk
St James Station28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA14 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City16 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney22 min walk