Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Collingwood Park, Brisbane.

Collingwood Drive, Collingwood Park, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

In a very quiet area. Only a couple streets away from Woolworths, BWS, laundry mat and a cafe. Main bedroom and other bedrooms at each end of the house so lots of space. Your own bathroom right next to your bedroom. A second bedroom is available if you'd like that as well. A space in a double lock up garage (if wanted) 5 minute drive to train station, a couple streets away from a bus stop. The area is very very quiet. It's like we don't even have any neighbours. We get the yard done every 8 weeks at $60 so a chip in of that would be nice. Unless you come with a mower than that'd be great haha.

More about the Flatmates

We are a couple who are looking for a roommate so we are able to start saving for our backpacking experience next year. We have two dogs who roam inside and out although are very obedient so will not be in your personal space, a kitten & a mouse. Our pets are our family so please don't bring anymore as they like it just them. We both work full time with one of us working hospitality hours. We love our personal space but are keen to make a friend and have a drink/dinner. We are very open about our relationship and will not hide it so please if you have any issues with a same sex couple don't apply. We love our footy so every Friday night the Broncos are usually on our screen. We have a fully furnished house and can offer you a bed, fan, two side tables and a lamp as well as the use of our furniture in the common rooms. You will have your own bathroom and toilet although we do ask you keep it clean as we do have friends over (occasionally and will always tell you before they arrive). My Dad gets cancer treatment every 3 weeks in Brisbane but lives in Maryborough so my Mum & Dad sometimes stay 1 night every 3 weeks. We are clean especially with the kitchen but realise it's a home not a display house so we aren't overly picky just pick up your shit and it'll be fine haha. If you're interested let's have a chat and get to know each other. We don't want to share with someone we don't get along with. The lease is until May 2017 and you must go on it. :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Collingwood Dr at Paul Tully AvenueClose by
Eagle St near TJ Ryan Ave4 min walk
Goss Dr at Hawke Avenue5 min walk
Eagle St near Bassili Dr9 min walk
Gibbs Ave near Hunt Ct10 min walk
Collingwood Dr at Gibbs Avenue10 min walk
Gibbs Ave near TJ Ryan Ave11 min walk
Goss Dr at Jo Ann Miller Drive11 min walk
Gibbs Ave near Genoa Pl14 min walk
Gibbs Ave near Avoca Ct15 min walk
Lawrie Dr near Whitlam Dr16 min walk
Collingwood Dr at Jamboree Park17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Collingwood Park4 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bella Napoli Pizzeria, Takeaway and Food Delivery4 min walk
Super Skips26 min walk