Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, Melbourne.

Benjamin Street, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableDec 17, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

A double bedroom in a perfectly-located part of Melbourne. We're close to the number 55 and 19 trams, and various bus stops. We're a short walk away from Royal Park, Melbourne Zoo, Queen Victoria Market and much more. It's also really close to the Royal Melbourne Hospital, Children's Hospital and Women's Hospital.

The house has a fully-equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, a well lit and spacious living room and a backyard (with garden-roof-top-deck(!)). We have a fully functional laundry with washer and dryer, plus an undercover clothesline for the more environmentally conscious. There's also ducted heating. The place is pretty darn comfortable, if we do say so ourselves. We split all bills evenly between us. There's gas, electricity, water, super fast NBN internet and, of course, Netflix.

The room is fully furnished, with a double bed, desk, wardrobe, chest of drawers, lamps, book-shelf etc. etc.

If you'd like to take a look at the place, please send us a message with a description of yourself. Nothing too involved, just so we know a bit about you.

More about the Flatmates

You would be living with three postgraduate Melbourne university students, studying medicine and neuroscience; and one former post-grad lawyer who is now working. We're all between 25 and 28. We're a social bunch, who enjoy a good house dinner as well as getting to know other people. We enjoy the occasional outing to the vic market or a bar or whatever, and hope to find someone who likes that sort of thing too.
We do, however, understand that everyone in the house has their own commitments, and you certainly won't be forced to partake in housemate bonding activities, although it is encouraged.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.