Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Abbotsford, Melbourne.

Charles Street, Abbotsford, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

2 bedroom, single fronted brick terrace house in Abbotsford. The sunny open plan kitchen (gas stove and dishwasher) overlooks an oversized living/dining area. The living area has reverse cycle heating/cooling and french doors that open to a large private courtyard garden - where Kevin the dog spends most of his day. Next to the central bathroom is a separate laundry with heaps of storage.

The house is fully furnished including two comfy 2 seater leather couches, large screen TV, dining table and chairs and desk/computer area, fridge, washing machine, appliances etc. The only furniture you'll need is for your bedroom.

The house is in an awesome location with the following transport/shopping/parkland all within a 5 minute walk:
Both Collingwood and North Richmond Train Stations
Hoddle Street Buses
Johnstone Street Buses
Victoria Street Trams
Hive Shopping Centre with Woolworths and Aldi
Victoria Street restaurants and bars
Yarra River parkland with walking trails and Capital City Trail
Lots of great pubs and cafes

The CBD, MCG, Brunswick & Smith St, Bridge Road, Victoria Gardens & Ikea and Eastern Freeway are all within 2.5km.

On street parking only, with a parking permit required.

Flatmates

My name is Danny I’m a 34yo graphic designer. I love music, football and travel. I’m passionate about cycling and will go for long rides on weekends and commute by bike to work. I’m happy doing my own thing but am definitely up for socialising and hanging out with housemates. I work full-time during the week, often with long days, so value having fairly quiet nights Monday-Friday but am usually out and about over the weekend (cycling, football, with friends). You will be sharing the house with me and a Cocker Spaniel x Border Collie called Kevin.

Kevin is a 6 year old Cocker Spaniel x Border Collie. He is super friendly, housetrained and very cuddly. He's obviously my responsibility and gets walked twice a day. But if you love dogs and want to take him for the occasional walk and pretend he's yours he would love that!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.