Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sherwood, Brisbane.

Mayhew Street, Sherwood, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Sherwood is a great location with an emerging cafe culture, close by restaurants, Woolies, Coles and Sherwood train station. It is a 10 minute walk to the train station with very frequent trains into the City (17mins). Indooroopilly Westfield shopping centre is a 10 minute drive or 4 train stations away.

The house is large, has good-sized bedrooms, a wrap around deck for summer, massive backyard and gardens, on street parking, lots of storage, cable internet, and Presto, Stan and Netflix subscriptions. Your room has a large built in wardrobe, is carpeted and a good size (fits a queen bed and side tables). All you need to bring is your bedroom furniture, otherwise you're welcome to use our washing machine, TV, Xbox and kitchen appliances (if you have these, heaps of storage under the house).

More about the Flatmates

We are looking for an awesome housemate to join us. You'll be joining Reece (23) who is studying Interactive design, with animation at QUT and Pete (29) Compliance Officer for Dept. Of Environment, along with our adorable Whippet pup, Bolt and Nicole (26) who is a Manager at Woolworths. During the week the house is quiet, as we all work/study/gym. It's on the weekends that we catch up, watch movies, have take out and beers, family dinners and go on bushwalks.

The rent is $140 week. We also share Electricity (approx. $10/wk paid quarterly) and Internet ($7/wk paid monthly) costs. We ask that you pay 4 weeks bond.

P.S. We have just bought a pup who is an inside dog, he loves cuddles and is well-behaved. You need to be patient with the occasional accident and love dogs.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.