Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Holland Park, Brisbane.

Cavendish Road, Holland Park, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

My house is called Doris and she is a 1950's Queenslander cottage in mostly original condition. The house and room are fully furnished with mostly older and retro style furniture. The bedroom has a Queens size bed. There is a cute deck at the back overlooking a large backyard with lovely leafy views. The house is close to transport with an express bus that will take you into the city in 15 minutes and comes very 15 minutes.
The rental price is inclusive of all utilities including unlimited internet and local calls. The cost also includes basics like toilet paper, and cleaning products no food though. But wait there is more the rent is also inclusive of a cleaner and gardener every 2 weeks.
There is a clinic space under the house that I work from 1 day a week.

More about the Flatmates

I am a Natural Therapies practitioner with a clinic in West End. I am about to study again so I will be in Sydney frequently and I also teach. I am not at home that much due to all of the above but when I am I enjoy cooking and a glass of wine. I got to bed usually by 10pm and and up at 6.30am most mornings so this is not a party house except on special occasions. If you are a night owl then this is not the home for you. I am fun with a great sense of humor and adventure.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.