Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Brisbane.

Maraket Street, Toowong, Brisbane

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$180
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Backpackers welcome

I have 1 or 2 rooms available in my house due to changes in living arrangements. The house is spacious and borders Mt Coot-Tha national park. It is a nature lover's dream with wildlife literally at your door.

It's a 7-10 min walk to bus stops - there is a bus straight to UQ and to the city. Close to Indooroopilly and Toowong shopping centres.

One of the rooms is the master bedroom. The other is a bit smaller but still a good size.

Both rooms are carpeted, have built in robes (master bedroom has double size robe), ceiling fans and doors that go out to the beautiful sunny veranda.

I've lived in this house for the last 2 years so communal areas are fully furnished.

The price is for 1 room. Short term and long term are both welcome.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be sharing the house with me - a 32yr old male musician/remedial massage therapist/teacher.
I play music at home and there are band practices here a few times a week (always at a reasonable time of day - noise always finishes by 9:30pm). If you enjoy music you are in for a treat :)

I do some gardening around the house and generally try to live sustainably and consciously.

Ideally looking for a person or a couple who can rent both rooms. Of course also open to having two rad people in each room.

If you are a nature lover/music lover/general lover of life this is for you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Stanley Tce at Gower Street, stop 236 min walk
Hillsdon Rd near Stanley Tce, stop 246 min walk
Camp St near Market St, stop 277 min walk
Stanley Tce at Camp Street, stop 228 min walk
Market St near Duke St, stop 288 min walk
Exmouth St near Camp St, stop 268 min walk
Hillsdon Rd near Gregory St, stop 24a9 min walk
Orchard St at Lower Orchard St, stop 27/2610 min walk
Hillsdon Rd at Hillsdon Shops, stop 2511 min walk
Stanley Tce at Bywong Street, stop 2111 min walk
Orchard St near Bywong St, stop 2511 min walk
Orchard St at Upper Orchard St, stop 2512 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Franks Furters PTY Ltd.11 min walk
Abode Cafe11 min walk
Hillsdon Road Centre Taringa11 min walk
Nowhere Espresso14 min walk
Essen Cafe - Handcrafted Vietnamese Food17 min walk
Cafe Biz17 min walk
The Spot Cafe17 min walk
Chris's Snacks & Coffee17 min walk
Domino's Pizza Taringa17 min walk
Road Sandwich Cafe17 min walk
Ferdows Garden18 min walk
Montezuma's Taringa18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Omidi's Grocery Shop16 min walk
Flannerys Taringa17 min walk
Taringa Foodmarket18 min walk
Toowong Convenience Store18 min walk
Coles Supermarkets22 min walk
Nanis Cooking Class23 min walk
Ufm Asian Groceries25 min walk
Coles Toowong26 min walk
Woolworths Indooroopilly26 min walk
John & Beth Cook: Herbalife Independent Distributor29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Taringa21 min walk