Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Spotswood, Melbourne.

Robert Street, Spotswood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

I'm looking for a couple with a dog (or who are planning to get a dog) to move into the spare room in a lovely, super well located 2 bedroom home in a little neighbourhood pocket of Spotswood. The house is fully furnished with the exception of your room. A quick summary of the details are below:

The house:
-Two bedrooms, one bathroom
-Spacious bedroom: plenty of room for a queen sized bed, bed side tables etc
-House is furnished apart from your room
-Heaps of natural light through north facing windows in the living area/kitchen and your room
-Great sized neatly kept backyard with a small, fruit bearing lemon tree
-Perfectly positioned hills hoist clothesline means clothes dry fast and won't shrink/get damaged in a dryer

The area:
-Tree lined street in a friendly neighbourhood
-4 minutes stroll to the station (or a one and a half minute sprint if you're running late)
-Local supermarket and some excellent cafes and a bakery on the way to the station
-Giant footy oval/dog park at the end of the street
-great sized backyard
-Less than a 10 minute drive into the city

Other stuff:
-Rent is $150 a week per person, so $300 as a couple
-Bills are split evenly
-This includes 500gb a month internet, and the exchange is just round the corner, so I've had a consistently good connection so far. NBN should be dropping in later this year so we'll upgrade the plan when that happens
-hoping to find housemates who are planning on sticking around for a while (at least 6 months, ideally longer)

More about the Flatmates

A bit about your flatmate:
-a 25 year old professional with fairly regular work hours (no night or ridiculously early shifts etc).

-Fairly well domesticated and clean

-Work for CUB and bring home 1-2 free slabs a month as part of my pay, which is great because I'm at the point now where my raging house party looks more like a couple of mates sharing some beers while playing board games

-I keep a fairly busy schedule which means that I'm not home that often

-I've just moved into this house and it's going to be my home for a very long time, so if you find it suits you well, you don't have to worry about the landlord kicking you out so they can sell the place after a year or so.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

A Bunch of Cakes~ 3 min walk
AL Nada Takeaway~ 3 min walk
Doyle & Sons~ 3 min walk
Chase Kitchen~ 3 min walk
Duchess of Spotswood~ 3 min walk
Mies Coffee Bar~ 3 min walk
Candied Bakery~ 3 min walk
Spottiswoode Hotel~ 4 min walk
River House Catering Melbourne~ 5 min walk
KFC Yarraville~ 7 min walk
Papillon's Pizza & Pasta~ 14 min walk
Kebab Zone~ 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Spotswood Licensed Supermarket~ 3 min walk
Yarra Valley Farms (Head Office & Victoria)~ 7 min walk
Wholesale Fruit and Vegetables Melbourne - Williamstown Fresh~ 16 min walk
Vernon Street Cellars~ 18 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 21 min walk
Karl's Fresh Fruit & Vegetable~ 22 min walk
Plump Organic Grocery~ 23 min walk
Fruiteria~ 23 min walk
Dominics Fruit Supply~ 23 min walk
Foodtown~ 24 min walk
Tuckerbag Supermarkets~ 24 min walk
Yarraville Food-Way~ 24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Donald W Mclean Reserve/Melbourne Rd ~ 4 min walk
Hudsons Rd/Melbourne Rd ~ 5 min walk
West Gate Fwy/Williamstown Rd ~ 6 min walk
Williamstown Rd/West Gate Fwy ~ 6 min walk
West Gate Fwy/Melbourne Rd ~ 6 min walk
McLister St/Melbourne Rd ~ 7 min walk
Birmingham St/Melbourne Rd ~ 7 min walk
Salisbury St/Williamstown Rd ~ 10 min walk
Benbow St/Williamstown Rd ~ 10 min walk
Francis St/Williamstown Rd ~ 14 min walk
Powell St/Francis St ~ 14 min walk
Bunninyong St/Francis St ~ 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Spotswood ~ 5 min walk