Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Cross Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay4 weeks to 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Lovely 2 bedroom apartment in Footscray, 150m walk to West Footscray Station and 15 minute train into the centre of Melbourne. The apartment is 4 years old and I have been the only resident, it is in as excellent condition. It's a very spacious apartment as far as they go these days, the bedroom available is a great size and the living area is more than comfortable for two people. There is one large bathroom with european laundry, the kitchen has modern appliances including dishwasher. The balcony has a bbq and enough room to sit and enjoy a meal.

Room is fully furnished.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Lauren, I'm 33 years old, single and work in HR/Recruitment. I work full time, Monday to Friday, and tend to lay low in the evenings during the week. Weeknights involve walking the dog, heading to the gym, a bit of tv and cooking. I tend to get out and about more on weekends, really enjoy a Friday night drink out and dinner parties with friends. My family is in Melbourne so I often catch up with them on weekends too.

I have a dog named Husky, he is a small dog who I rescued 3 years ago. Husky is a shitzhu cross and very friendly, loves a cuddle and he is great company. I walk him morning and evening and there wouldn't be an expectation you would need to look after him. He is clean, he does not shed and he doesn't chew clothes or furniture. There is a small dog door off my bedroom for him to access the balcony, though I think he spends most of the day snoozing indoors!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.