Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Morningside, Brisbane.

Baringa Street, Morningside, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

My house mates and I are actually looking for another person to join our little family. We're a house of two girls (25) and one guy (22). All working full time jobs. The listed address is actually up for sale, so we're actually looking for some one to come and bunk with us until our lease is up to lock you in for our new house. We are still looking for a new place, however our lease is up on the 17th of July. So not much time left! If you're a laid back, easy going, clean and humorous guy or girl who is looking for somewhere real cheap to crash until we all find a new place then you should give us a yell! If there's anything further you require, such as detailed information, please contact us. We don't bite :)
And by bunking with us we mean our little study down stairs at a cheap cheap price!

Rent at the new house will be anywhere between 170-185 p/w.

More about the Flatmates

Okay, so the three of us are like a little family, however we don't see each other every day as we all work a lot and our shifts are pretty much back to back. Though there is majority of the time always at least 1 person at home for a few hours. We all like to have a laugh and be a little foolish some times around the house (Nothing weird - just like, have a few jokes, make fun. The usual stuff).

Annie is 25 as is Bec and Jake is 22.We are all workers, but when it comes to having a weekend off here and there, one of us will normally have a few drinks and head out to boogie the night away.

We're very open and inviting, we all have our friends stay for the weekend etc, so there's no issues with having a mate crash for the night.

We are just looking for some one around our age (22-28) who can add to our fun dynamic, have some fun with us but also be mature at the same time. None of this corny "Oh we like to wine and cheese in the evening" stuff. We are real people, who have real lives and are there for each other! So if you're a down to earth lad or lass, then you really should give us a message :)

P.S Jake and Annie are gay. :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Kates St at Olive Street, stop 513 min walk
Kates St at Beverley Street, stop 524 min walk
Kates St at Coates Street, stop 505 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Abinger, stop 295 min walk
Thynne Rd at Belgrave Street, stop 287 min walk
Thynne Rd at Baringa Street, stop 297 min walk
Thynne Rd at Morningside Police, stop 287 min walk
Junction Rd near Kates St, stop 307 min walk
Junction Rd at Colmslie, stop 538 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

scherzarade5 min walk
Morningside House of Pain6 min walk
Cafe Dezire6 min walk
Scherhazade Indian Cuisine - Morningside7 min walk
Death Valley & Red Robin Supper Truck7 min walk
Southside Tea Room7 min walk
Zushi California7 min walk
Baalbek lebanese cuisine8 min walk
Curryville Indian Restaurant8 min walk
Boulevard Bakery8 min walk
Dosa Plaza Morningside8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets6 min walk
FoodWorks Morningside8 min walk
Middle easter groceries9 min walk
Woolworths Morningside9 min walk
Friendly Grocer18 min walk
Dan and Andy's Hawthorne Garage24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Morningside16 min walk
Cannon Hill23 min walk