Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Strathfield, Sydney.

Churchill Avenue, Strathfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Smokers accepted

Hey potential roomie!

The room has two large built in ward robes and there is a storage room in the building if you have extra stuff that needs storing.

Room is a decent size and will fit a queen bed, desk etc.

Internal Laundry, decent kitchen and bathroom with shower, bath and big mirror.

One minute walk to Strathfield Station, which has regular express trains to the city and regular express trains to just about every where else. There are heaps of shops, restruants etc one minute walk away, and its almost cheaper to eat out than cook here. How cool is that :)

Rent includes unlimited NBN internet and quarterly electricity bill is split. I will require a three week security ($600) returnable upon moving out. I've never had any issues in the past with refunding the security.

Its a security building, there is a pool and sauna downstairs.

Smoking is on the Balcony only, and there is an ashtray and seats. I smoke out there, not in the apartment.

I have a cat called Penny who can be shy until she gets to know you and I have a Murray Darling Carpet Python (who is secure in her enclosure and only comes out under my supervision).

I am am in a legal based profession and usually go to the gym after work. I am laid back, relaxed type of person with an alternative geeky outlook. I am social and have a warped sense of humour, however respect if you need your own space. No party animals please!

I have a wonderful partner and she sometimes stays overnight.

There is very limited parking in the CBD, you may be able to rent a spot in the building or in the car park next door, however other than that untimed parking is limited. Would suit someone who mainly uses public transport and uses their car on the weekend.

I can fit a motorbike in my parking space easily.

Gay/Lesbian/straight: all welcome, just be responsible, open minded, pleasant and a sense of humour helps :)

Please send me a text or email and tell me a bit about yourself. We then we can organise an inspection. I'm in no rush and looking for the right flat mate.

If you are open minded and apartment full of art, books and music is your thing, then this is the right place for you.

Cheers,

Edan

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Oliver BrownClose by
Crystal Seafood RestaurantClose by
ButtermeltClose by
Alrose GardenClose by
Petaling ExpressClose by
Jo Ja Ryong Korean BBQClose by
Hangang Korean BBQ RestaurantClose by
Izakaya OyakoClose by
OportoClose by
Fm Music StudioClose by
Chef's PaletteClose by
Tho KingClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths StrathfieldClose by
Indian House3 min walk
A Tae Korean Grocery3 min walk
Korean BBQ Online3 min walk
Indian Movie World and Grocery4 min walk
Raja Ram Trading PTY Ltd.7 min walk
Han Yang Groceries8 min walk
Golden Crown10 min walk
TAN HUNG LONG supermarket11 min walk
PizzaHotRock.com.au12 min walk
IGA Homebush16 min walk
GShopper16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Strathfield Station, Albert St - Stand 5Close by
Strathfield Station, Albert St - Stand 2Close by
Strathfield Station, Albert St - Stand 1Close by
Strathfield Station, Albert St - Stand 3Close by
Strathfield Station, Albert St - Stand 6Close by
Strathfield Station, Albert StClose by
Strathfield Station, Albert St - Stand 4Close by
Redmyre Rd Near Elva StClose by
Albert Rd Near Elva St3 min walk
Redmyre Rd Near Margaret St3 min walk
Strathfield Station, Everton Rd - Stand D3 min walk
Strathfield Station, Everton Rd - Stand C4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Strathfield3 min walk
Homebush Station14 min walk
Burwood20 min walk
North Strathfield Station26 min walk

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Strathfield23 min walk