Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Collingwood, Melbourne.

Budd Street, Collingwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$430
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Perfect for a couple!
We love our home on Budd Street, Collingwood, which is located on a secluded little street in the middle of everything North side. It is a recent warehouse conversion, with this past year being its first as a residential property. It is a fantastically large modern private 3 bedroom abode with plenty of natural sunlight and ourdoor spaces. A rare find these days, but unfortunately 2 of our housemates are moving interstate and overseas at the end of July and we are in need to find a couple or an individual who can fill the space in our little family and beautiful home.

The enterance opens out to a private front outside area with space for a car and remote garage roller door. Bi-folding glass windows open up the house to a lounge room and a centre glass atrium separating the open plan kitchen/dining area while showcasing our plant collection. The layout also gives us access to the back laneway through another roller door opening the house up nicely. Each bedroom has its own balcony and a beautiful central bathroom equipped with a lovely deep bath tub.

The room available is by far the biggest taking up half of the whole upstairs! Sizing at a huge 6.3x4.6m with a private balcony the size to match. North facing it gets plenty of natural sunlight and a beautiful outlook to a vine-covered brick wall, especially in Autumn when the leaves turn red. It really is a retreat in itself, though we are a social house and love to share a bottle of wine over dinner and have a good laugh together.

The room is $530 a week.

More about the Flatmates

We are very relaxed easy-going people who keep a clean stress-free home and would like someone similar-minded. You would be living with Seb and Reggie, two working professionals in Advertising. Seb works as a Design Director, has a great sense of humour and loves soccer, wine and cooking. Reggie works as an Events Manager, which means she is away a lot for work, otherwise she keeps herself busy but always loves a good chat and laugh with firends.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Fox HotelClose by
The Gem Bar and DiningClose by
The Gasometer HotelClose by
Gas-Light IzakayaClose by
The Knife Shop Cafe~ 3 min walk
Little Bear Cafe~ 4 min walk
Coffee PEDDLR~ 4 min walk
CIBI~ 4 min walk
Duchess of Spotswood~ 4 min walk
Rj Fusion Cafe~ 4 min walk
Yes Sushi & Yes Juice~ 4 min walk
Leinster Arms Hotel~ 4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Alexandra Pde/Smith St #21 ~ 3 min walk
Keele St/Smith St #20 ~ 4 min walk
Rose St/Smith St #20 ~ 4 min walk
Smith St/Queens Pde #22 ~ 8 min walk
Johnston St/Smith St #19 ~ 8 min walk
Wellington St/Queens Pde #23 ~ 10 min walk
Alexandra Pde/Brunswick St #18 ~ 12 min walk
Gold St/Queens Pde #24 ~ 12 min walk
Hodgson St/Smith St #18 ~ 13 min walk
Michael St/Queens Pde #24 ~ 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Smith St/Queens Pde ~ 7 min walk
Grant St/Queens Pde ~ 8 min walk
Wellington St/Johnston St ~ 8 min walk
Smith St/Johnston St ~ 8 min walk
Fitzroy Pool/Alexandra Pde ~ 10 min walk
Palmer St/Johnston St ~ 10 min walk
Noone St/Hoddle St ~ 10 min walk
Truro St/Hoddle St ~ 10 min walk
Wellington St/Queens Pde ~ 11 min walk
Gold St/North Tce ~ 11 min walk
Hoddle St/Johnston St ~ 12 min walk
Queens Pde/Gold St ~ 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Frootz on Parade~ 11 min walk
Hinoki Japanese Pantry~ 11 min walk
Fitzroy IGA~ 11 min walk
Organic Wholefoods Fitzroy~ 11 min walk
McCoppins - Clifton Hill~ 12 min walk
The Cruelty Free Shop~ 12 min walk
Woolworths Fitzroy~ 13 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 15 min walk
Sonsa Foods~ 15 min walk
Rose St Pantry~ 15 min walk
The Source Bulk Foods, the source fitzroy, the source collingwood~ 15 min walk
Abbotsford IGA~ 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Melbourne~ 28 min walk