Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Meakin Road, Slacks Creek, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableMay 2, 2017
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The house has four bedrooms, two with built ins, one bathroom and a separate toilet.

The house needs a bit of TLC but that will come as only really just moved in and flat out at work.

I've started renos slowly... celling fans now in each room and a/c in main living area.

Bit of renos happening slowly now so exterior now being done first by me so it's a slow job due to me not being home a lot.

Weekly or fortnightly board paid in advance. Whatever suits you.

This property is a 4 bedroom, not a huge house, it's private, has air con in main living area, fans in every room, off street parking, opposite Meakin Park Reserve/ on the edge of Slacks Creek i suppose you could describe this..... So pretty quite. Neighbours are totally quiet and obviously no neighbours across road due to the Meakin Park Reserve.

I brought this as it is in a great position, quiet and allows easy access to the Pacific Highway and the Logan Motorway...... north into Brisbane.... or south to the Gold Coast....yet quiet due to the parkland/bushland opposite the house.

It is close to schools, parks, bushland walking/jogging tracks and ovals across the road, walking/riding track opposite, IKEA Homemaker Centre not far, close to shopping etc etc etc. Bus Stop also up the road.

This place has a lot of outdoor cover both front and rear, plus access to the rear yard for vehicles if needed up the side of the house. Plan is to turn front garage into an ensuite in long run to allow further privacy in the house.

Price includes electricity, water bills, unlimited 100mb/s NBN internet etc.

Furnished room ..... or use your own in your room - i am easy.

Message me for further info if you are interested.


I am an Easy going, non smoker. I work Mon to Fri business hours.

Contact Don
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Veldt St near Rowanda StClose by
Meakin Rd near Plain St4 min walk
Veldt St near Lowry St5 min walk
Wagensveldt St near Renita St7 min walk
Queens Rd near Meakin Rd9 min walk
Royal Pde near Duke St11 min walk
Royal Pde near Queens Rd12 min walk
Wagensveldt St near Evelyn St12 min walk
Windsor St near Snowdon St13 min walk
Queens Rd near Royal Pde13 min walk
Windsor St near Crown St13 min walk
Windsor St near Balmoral St14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Mako Lounges8 min walk
Kingston Takeaway15 min walk
Ranuka21 min walk
The Coffee Club Logan Mega Centre23 min walk
COFFEE TRAIL Mobile Coffee Qld23 min walk
Gloria Jean's Coffees24 min walk
Subway® Restaurant24 min walk
Fantastic Furniture - Logan25 min walk
Cafe Isetta25 min walk
Meadowbrook Cafe26 min walk
Oporto - Meadowbrook27 min walk
Kalavara Indian Restaurant27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ALDI Slacks Creek27 min walk