Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Indooroopilly, Brisbane.

Railway Avenue, Indooroopilly, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$135
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Refurbished old Queenslander, where the upstairs unit is that of advertisement. High ceiling, and waxed wooden floors in the dining area, with carpeted bedrooms & lounge room. Large veranda has an outdoor setting, BBQ, and punching bag. Laundry is separate, and downstairs, along with a clothes line.

Water bill is covered by the landlords, so only bills are electricity and internet if you choose to take up on it (which is an additional $25 p/m). The stove is gas, which is generally replaced quarterly and costs ~$15-20

IMPORTANT NOTE: Landlord approval and lease signing is required, must be able to prove you have the ability to support yourself living in the property

House features:
Large kitchen, gas stove
1 bathroom, additional toilet
Large Veranda
No water bill
Internet extra 25 p/m
Gas stove
Moderate-Large sized room

Potential Housemate Preferences:
Although open to either gender, female is preferred to keep the balance
Non-smoker preferred
No pets (housemate has allergies)
Younger adult, to fit in with the demographic
Very close to the train line, must be okay with noise
Easy going, clean - willing to take part in chore roster (ie sweep/mop floors, clean bathroom etc) to ensure household cleaning is shared evenly
No drugs (alcohol is fine)

More about the Flatmates

Two males and a female. All younger twenty somethings, either studying, working, or both.

Everyone is easy going and kind, and typically tend to stay up later and sleep in. They don't party much, though do on occasion have friends over for the odd video or board game. Everyone is generally tidy, clean, and polite.

Cause for my moving out is not personal, I am to study abroad next semester.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.