Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Braddon, Canberra.

Lowanna Street, Braddon, Canberra

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

Our location in Braddon (right behind Fenner Hall) is fantastic, especially if you are an ANU student or work near Civic. Its just a 10min bike ride or 4min drive to city, and if yo don't have a car there are buses every ~15 mins and the bus stop is just ~2 mins on foot from our place! Adding to that, we have a supermarket AND a takeaway fast food centre literally right across the street (How cool is that!) which stay open till 8pm.
The house is a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, fully furnished house with central heating/cooling (pretty handy in recent freezing weather) and a double garage. The available bedroom (large) has an attached bathroom which would be used only by you. Spacious dining area and living room (with new couches!) which makes life easy when you have guests over.
The room is fully furnished. Water bill is included in the rent. Gas, electricity and internet bills are NOT included in the rent and are split equally (usually ~20$ per head per week combining these).

More about the Flatmates

We are 2 males, both from India and postgrad students at ANU. I'm currently travelling but will be back 1st week of August, until then a female winter project student (also at ANU) will be occupying my room, and she will move out after a week you move in. My other housemates will help with the inspection as I'm away. We're fun loving but respect others' privacy. We usually sleep late and aren't bothered with noise (unless I'm working, which is rare :-P ) so you're most welcome to play music or invite friends over, etc! I love going out, hiking, bush walking and cooking! I'm a foodie and I'm already looking forward to learn new dishes from you :-D We're happy with any gender/occupation but would prefer students (as that would probably mean we can gel together easily). Smoking is not permitted inside the premises. I'll be having a car soon but given that its a double garage you won't have any problem parking yours if you have one.
Move in date is ASAP, 23rd July onwards. If interested, feel free to message me  and we can arrange an inspection (anytime apart from office hours as we won't be home).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.