Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Morningside, Brisbane.

Molloy Road, Morningside, Brisbane

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$130
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
Backpackers welcome

Calling couples and singles – my boyfriend Liam and I have a master bedroom complete with ensuite and walkin wardrobe for rent for $250/w and a single bedroom with access to a renovated bathroom for rent for $150/w in a lovely spacious 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom house in Morningside (Brisbane's south-east).
URGENT - these rooms are available as of the 24th of June, as our lovely French housemates are continuing on with their travels! If you are interested and would like to arrange an inspection or would like more information please contact us on or send me a message
We are looking for medium to long term housemates, looking to stay at least until the end of the year
INTERNET USE IS INCLUDED IN THE RENT! Woohoo! Other bills are quarterly and split evenly between housemates as they come
The house is conveniently located 200m from outbound and inbound bus lines to and from the city, and walking distance or a minutes drive to the Morningside train station, so it’s a quick trip to the city for work or uni if you’re at QUT (like me).
You will have full access to a spacious living and dining area inside and out with a lovely balcony out back! There is lots of street parking and some parking under the house.
If furniture is a problem for you we have a spare double bed, large dresser and desks for study etc at your disposal, and the rest of the house is fully furnished and set up for everyone’s enjoyment so need to worry about that

More about the Flatmates

Liam works part-time at a local cafe as a barrista and part-time doing web development. Emy works part-time in the area and is studying law and business full-time at QUT.
We also have a lovely pup called Cassie, who is an extremely friendly and chilled out dog, so we would consider your pets in whether or not they will get on with her (she is accustomed to cats!!)
Our room is upstairs in a loft area and out of your way, however we are looking for cruisy young people who are happy to hangout and chat every now and again etc and who aren't going to be super sensitive to having people over regularly
We aren't crazy party people however we do enjoy a drink and going out on weekends/every now and again

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Richmond Rd at Molloy Road3 min walk
Dahlia St at Marsh Street, stop 629 min walk
Richmond Rd at Richmond East10 min walk
Richmond Rd at Morningside East near Bonar St11 min walk
Muir St near Beauvardia St, stop 6112 min walk
Richmond Rd at Morningside East12 min walk
Dahlia St near Keats St, stop 6313 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Cannon Hill Primary, stop 3113 min walk
Dahlia St near Favril St, stop 6313 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Cash Park, stop 3213 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Friendly Grocer7 min walk
Woolworths Morningside16 min walk
Coles Supermarkets19 min walk
FoodWorks Morningside21 min walk
IGA Cannon Hill22 min walk
Middle easter groceries23 min walk
FoodWorks Carina26 min walk
ALDI Cannon Hill26 min walk
Woolworths Cannon Hill28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Mama Ferrari's Pizza Bar8 min walk
The Blue Poppy8 min walk
The Cake Girl8 min walk
keyhole espresso10 min walk
The Cannon Hill Community Sport Club11 min walk
Good Food Chinese Take Away15 min walk
Espresso Stop15 min walk
Magical Rice15 min walk
Sea Change15 min walk
Pizza Hut Cannon Hill15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Cannon Hill20 min walk
Morningside24 min walk