Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glenbrook.

Skarratt Avenue, Glenbrook, NSW

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

No house rules.
mutual respect for one another and each others space.
Large house and backyard.
Plenty of space.
Close to nature.
Close to shops and transport.
Must like animals. (5 small/ med dogs)
Ducted heating.
Built in robes.
Room far away for main living space.
Easy going room mates.

More about the Flatmates

Welcome to our home! The house resides on the edge of Glenbrook lagoon which makes for excellent bird watching and a nice place to relax on the veranda with a cuppa in the morning. we have awesome neighbours and a pretty quite street, which is only 200m from the nearest minimart,video shop, take aways and pub. we are also a 5 minute walk from the local swimming pool, and 15 minutes to both Glenbrook shops, and train station.
who are we? The woman in charge is Margaret (45) or to everyone "mum", and works part time. She is the glue and the lady to ask if you ever need anything. myself "Alicia" (23) am her daughter and study full time. Josh (25) runs his own business full time with James (19) my brother and there is Andy a 25 yr old student also. Did I mention we have 5 free loaders? Brothers Shadow and Ghost are Australian cattle puppies and outside dogs. Then there is also our lap dogs gypsy (pug) cricket ( pomeranian) and our recent addition Zelda the puppy (staffy) these guys roam in and out as they please really. I also have 4 bearded dragons, so the biggest thing Is that you like animals I guess. In saying this our house is pretty quite most of the time as usually everyone is out doing their own thing. All parties work and some of use also stdy on top of that. Our house can also be a pretty social place with friends and partners coming round regularly. Bathrooms are shared ( toilets, bath, shower, sink). The kitchen is the heart of our home, fully equip and you are welcome to use any utensils etc. everyone is just expected to clean up after themselves. We are not clean freaks just a warning, if you are meticulous this probably isnt the place for you.

Who Are we looking for?
We are looking for an individual ( just as space is limited) though partners are welcome to stay over sometimes, who is self sufficient, easy going, and reasonably clean. must be either employed or studying. We can possibly negotiate pets dependent onto the animal if you have one. Meet and greet welcome. Come check us out :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Levy St Near Fletcher StClose by
St Finbars Catholic Parish Levy St3 min walk
Railway St Near Glenbrook Rd5 min walk
Wascoe St Near Bennett St6 min walk
Levy St Near Tabor St6 min walk
Levy St Near Hare St6 min walk
Hare St Near King St7 min walk
Great Western Hwy Service Rd Before Kidman St8 min walk
Great Western Hwy Service Rd After Kidman St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Seafood and Eat It6 min walk
Two Sugars Cafe7 min walk
Turkish 2 Go7 min walk
Monte's7 min walk
Professors Charcoal Chickens7 min walk
Thai Ruk Thai7 min walk
Kao Yiu Chinese Restaurant8 min walk
Mountain Blue Cafe12 min walk
Star of India15 min walk
Essense Of India15 min walk
Cafe Cee16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Blaxland Country Market16 min walk
FoodWorks Glenbrook16 min walk
East Blaxland Food Store27 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Glenbrook Station19 min walk