Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane City, Brisbane.

Hale Street, Brisbane City, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 months to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Sadly offering up my room in a great little Queenslander for rent while I go overseas! Will likely leave my bed (queen) in the room and leave the rest up to you :)
The house has an open plan living space, modern renovated kitchen, and awesome courtyard with a built in BBQ. Two car garage and loads of storage space under the house, as well as on street parking.
The best thing about this place is the location! Perfect for backpackers or QUT students, we are a stones throw from Caxton and Paddington, 15 minutes walk to kelvin grove and Roma St, and a half hour walk to west end, southbank or the CBD. The Barracks are just up the road (Coles, bottle-o).

More about the Flatmates

You'll be sharing with three of the best people you've ever met! Two girls (22 and 24, final year architecture student and graduated psychology gal volunteering her way into a job) and one guy (21, final year theatre student).
We all have our own lives but enjoy getting together for a drink or dinner whenever we overlap! House vibes are laid back - we're more into having some friends over for drinks and chats than going out partying.
If we sound like your kind of people, flick me a message and we can sort out a time to come around!

NOTE: THIS IS A TEMPORARY SUBLET ONLY! I love living here, and am not prepared to give it up! I'll be gone for at least 2 months (maybe 3 months?) from July 15. Probably best suited for someone new to Brisbane looking to get the lay of the land or a backpacker.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Caxton St near Chapel St, stop 4Close by
Petrie Tce near Wellington St, stop 3b4 min walk
Dowse St near Charlotte St, stop 54 min walk
Petrie Tce near Menzies St, stop 3A5 min walk
Petrie Tce at Normanby Fiveways, stop 45 min walk
Given Tce at Paddington, stop 55 min walk
Countess St at Normanby Fiveways6 min walk
College Rd at Normanby Hotel, stop 46 min walk
Petrie Tce at Windmill Cafe, stop 36 min walk
Heussler Tce at Heussler - Suncorp, stop 57 min walk
Charlotte St near Princess St, stop 67 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Pamela's PantryClose by
Valenhold Pty. Ltd.5 min walk
My Wellness Fix5 min walk
Coles Supermarkets6 min walk
The Friendly Grocer8 min walk
nutrimed.com.au13 min walk
Mini Mart Springhill16 min walk
Woolworths Kelvin Grove16 min walk
Milton Fruit Bowl19 min walk
My Thai Kitchen19 min walk
IGA Milton19 min walk
Milton Convenience Store and Mini Bakery20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Caxton Thai RestaurantClose by
Hopster3 min walk
Queensland Coffee Machine Sales and Services3 min walk
The Caxton Hotel3 min walk
Gambaro Seafood Restaurant3 min walk
Gambaro's MG Bar3 min walk
Bohemia Bar & Lounge4 min walk
Brat Haus Express: Petrie Terrace4 min walk
Black Hide Steakhouse4 min walk
Xposure Cafe Bar Restaurant4 min walk
Scout Cafe4 min walk
Brewski Bar4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Roma Street Station13 min walk
Milton16 min walk
Central Station24 min walk
South Brisbane26 min walk

Nearest Universities

QUT Kelvin Grove21 min walk
Griffith University, QLD Conservatorium29 min walk