Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn East, Melbourne.

Barkers Road, Hawthorn East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$154
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The house
The house is large and old, but it’s charming and has character. It has five bedrooms, a large main lounge, dining room with a 6 person table, a good-sized kitchen (with everything you will need), one main bathroom with shower (and a second toilet in the outhouse), a separate laundry, and a private tree lined outdoor BBQ area, with seating and a table. We also have a couple of orange trees that are starting to fruit too.

The house has plenty of space for off street parking if you have a car.

The location
The house is on Barkers Road and has multiple public transport options close by:
A 10 min walk to Auburn train station
A 15 min walk to tram 16 (down Glenferrie to St Kilda)
A 10 min walk to tram 109 (into the city via Victoria street)
A 10 min walk to tram 72 (Past Camberwell and into the city)

Glenferrie shops are a quick walk down the hill, where there are multiple cafes to grab a coffee or brunch, two supermarkets, and lots of takeaways.

We are also walking distance to Swinburne University.

More about the Flatmates

Chloe, Lee, Mikki, and Simon are looking for someone new to join our household and share our home. Could this be you?

Who are the current housemates?
We are a mix between professional workers and university students, ranging from 21-32yo. We are currently two males and two females, and are preferably looking for another male.
We also have a small black cat, called Lilly.

Current household dynamics
We are a friendly and social household, and often spend time hanging out together, having a beer, or going on little adventures. But each of us are independent, and like doing out own things and having time to ourselves. We enjoy having a laugh, and chilling out, and don’t take ourselves too seriously. We can’t be bothered with drama or passive aggressive types. We are looking for someone that is similar to us i.e. doesn't just hide away in their room all the time. We generally all cook separately, but occasional we like to go out and share meal together, or have a house dinner.

The Room
The room we have available is a single room, with a window. It can fit a double bed and a desk. The room has built in storage, and has recently painted.
The room is available from Saturday 9th July.
The rent for the room is $667 per month (approx. $154 per week). We split the bills equally between the housemates, and that usually comes to around ~$50 a month.

Are you the person that we are looking for to join our house? If so, we would love to meet you, so contact us (via txt or call) and we will be in touch to organise a time to meet you and show you through the house.

Your potential future housemates.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.