Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra, Canberra.

Moore Street, Canberra, Canberra

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of Stay1 year to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Live in the heart of the bustling, culture filled CBD of Canberra* with access to rapid public transport services and fine dining food options like McDonald's.

The apartment is fully furnished (apart from your own room) so you won't need to bring a thing (bed is recommended). This apartment is split over two levels with a huge kitchen/living area with modern amenities that opens up to a massive balcony overlooking the city, 3 bathrooms, Internet already installed and a free gym!

Your room is the main room and has its own ensuite so you may pass in peaceful pleasure with sweeping views of the St George building.

Bills are split evenly down the middle, paid on a quarterly basis and rent is paid calendar monthly. We do have an underground car park, however this is currently rented out by someone for $60 a week so please take in to consideration that half of that ($30) will also be split with you to bring the rent down per week if you choose not to use it.

*bustling, cultured filled Canberra CBD not guaranteed.

More about the Flatmates

I'm not a regular room mate. I'm a cool room mate.

I have lived in Canberra for 1.5 years now and still only have 3.4 friends so you are required to become a part of my life on a part time, after work, before work and mostly on an each and every day basis.

I work in marketing, surprisingly not for the public service and as such that decreases my wanker level by at least three points.

At 25 years of age, I thoroughly enjoy activities such as regularly finding my drinking limit on weekends and hating myself during the week. I hear from Domino's more than I hear from my parents and I would love a room mate to spend the night cutting out coupons with me.

During the week I try (try) to keep fit, work and then cook/relax/catch up with friends and/or yell at Delta Goodrem for being ridiculous on The Voice.

If you haven't picked up on it by now, I have a pretty great sense of humour, am fun to be around, can spell and I'm pushing a hard 5 on the 10 scale. Despite my quirky personality, I am a very clean person and think I'm pretty easy to get along with.

As I'm pretty sought after to live with (my room mate is leaving for a job in Melbourne, not because she wants too. It's fine, i'm having major breakthroughs in therapy about it, thanks for asking), you will be subject to an Australian Idol style interview where you will need to wow me with your talents in order to receive a Mark Holden style, "TOUCCCHHHDOOOOWNNNNN!".

My ideal room mate is whatever gender suits your identity , clean (required), and happy to catch up for a meal/drink/reality TV binge whilst also respecting personal space when it calls for it.

I am of the hummus-sexual variety so you will also need to be sweet AF with that too.

Get in contact - email preferred during work hours.


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.