Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bardon, Brisbane.

Golden Orchid Close, Bardon, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

- Bedroom is light and airy with direct access to the front balcony and city views. It has a large built in wardrobe queen size bed with a new mattress, & matching side table. If you have your own bedroom furniture, I can move mine downstairs.
- Beautiful panoramic views of the city sky line from the entire east side of the property.
- Very quiet up-market area, with the house at the end of a cul-de-sac.
- Private pool and outdoor area.
- Large private front deck with day bed, dining table and BBQ.
- Spacious, tastefully furnished secluded town house.
- 5 minute walk to the bus stop.
- 15 minute drive to the city.
- Air con in all rooms of the house.
- 200cm ultra high definition television.
- Own bathroom and separate toilet (although you would have to share these if friends came over to visit.
- Gaggia coffee machine. Real coffee, cafe style. Say goodbye that instant coffee crap :-)

Please excuse the bad photos. The place looks infinity better in reality.

More about the Flatmates

About me. I am a single professional male who works in the IT industry. I am a very easy going guy with a healthy sense of humour. I am practically addicted to Latin dance which I go to 5 days per week! I am also very much into fitness, and work out regularly. Oh, and I also teach acrobatics twice a week so I can teach you a backflip if you like :-) I am into movies, the beach and awesome food (which I cook).

I run a tidy home and would expect you to do the same. Don't worry, I am not anal about it. I am after a profession female to move in. Sorry males, but I prefer ying and yang harmony.

Looking fwd to meeting you.


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Stuartholme Rd at Stuartholme College, stop 323 min walk
Birdwood Tce at Stuartholme, stop 314 min walk
Birdwood Tce at Birdwood View, stop 307 min walk
Couldrey St near Tristania Dr, stop 297 min walk
Sixth Ave at Stokes St, stop 20/189 min walk
Main Ave near Haining St, stop 2810 min walk
Stuartholme Rd at Rainworth near Leworthy St11 min walk
Harwood St at Main Avenue, stop 2811 min walk
Leworthy St at Leworthy Shops, stop 1911 min walk
Stuartholme Rd at Rainworth near Sixth Ave12 min walk
Harwood St near Birdwood Tce, stop 28a12 min walk
Mt Coot-tha Rd at Botanic Gardens, stop 1912 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Botanical Cafe Functions Events13 min walk
Karobean Cafe17 min walk
Miss Audrey Coffee19 min walk
Rainworth Seafoods19 min walk
Saba Artisan Bakery20 min walk
Rainworth General23 min walk
Beans on the Green23 min walk
Ando's on Bardon24 min walk
Wiley Fox Coffee24 min walk
Hoppy's Handwash Cafe25 min walk
Buckin Hoss Flats26 min walk
The Trail Co.26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Foodworks Bardon27 min walk
Toowong Convenience Store27 min walk