Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Gadd Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

The room is very spacious, with built-in-robes and most importantly has an ensuite bathroom complete with bath. Yes!

The house is located on Gadd St in Northcote, a 10 minute walk from High St (making Welcome to Thornbury your local), and close to the Merri Creek trail and Brunswick.It is walking distance to Northcote plaza,which has two Coles and an Aldi, and there is a Foodworks a couple blocks away. The cool side of High St is also walking distance, chock full of cafes, bars and cool stores. If you own a bike this house is a short ride from any inner-north coolness you could want to find. If not, it is close to two tram routes (11 or 86) and a train line. It also has a secure garage if you own a car.

The house itself is newly built and well maintained. It has everything you need, including a fridge, washing machine, dish washer and fully equipped kitchen. There are also gorgeous roof-top views of the city (a tiny bit of climbing may be required) and a lovely patio overlooking the street for warm nights and summer brunching.

The room can come part-furnished with bedside tables and a chest of draws with a massive mirror. Or it can come empty, depending on what works for you.

Rent is $330/week plus bills for a couple (or $165/person). This means the room works out to be $1440/month plus bills, which is what makes it suited to a couple. Singles are however welcome to apply! Bond is $1000.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with Stephanie from Canada, who primarily works evenings in hospitality, and Alexa from Brisbane, who does the Mon-Fri 9-5 professional job thing. Both very friendly and welcoming roomies in their mid-20s/early 30s.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.