Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Todman Avenue, Kensington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The house: is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom house split over 2 levels. Both bedrooms are located upstairs with a shared bathroom which has a separate shower and bath.
There is a second bathroom downstairs next to a spacious living area and the kitchen. The apartment has a lovely balcony that is north facing, making the apartment nice and bright.

The room: is unfurnished and is large in size (4m x 4m). You can easily fit a queen bed as well as additional furniture such as a desk or bedside tables. The room has a built in wardrobe and a large window so it is bright and airy as well.

Your future home is part of a secure building which has a pool that we can see from the balcony.

While your room is unfurnished, the apartment is fully furnished with the essentials such as fridge, dishwasher, washing machine. There are additional appliances such as a mix master and a nespresso coffee machine, which you are welcome to use too! Basically, the place is fully set up for you to live in comfortably.

Bond is $1320 and payable in advance, and rent is paid fortnightly in advance. Bills are separate but pretty low as we only have electricity to pay for. We work this out by paying $15 extra a week each into the kitty, which means no nasty surprises at bill time.
Unlimited internet is also available and is $30 each a month. This is payable in advance on the 1st of each month.

We don't have a cleaner as the apartment is pretty low maintenance. This means we would take turns to each do our part to keep the place looking nice and clean on a weekly basis.

We are located a 10 min walk away from East Village Shopping Centre as well as the convenience of Anzac Parade shops, cafes and restaurants. Centennial Park is a short walk away with walking tracks and bike paths.

The apartment is close to public transport on Anzac parade. Buses service this route 24/7 and a new light rail line is being built nearby. It's definitely very convenient to get around town!
Free street parking is available in the area if you have a car.

I am looking for a mature housemate who is keen to contribute to looking after the place but also to creating a friendly and drama free home. This is definitely more of a place to come home to and not a party house. The ideal person will have lived in a shared home environment before, be house proud and happy to have the occasional chat and wine together with the ability to go about our own lives and respect each other's privacy and space.

No smoking is permitted in the apartment or on the balcony. Unfortunately pets aren't allowed either.

Please feel free to get in touch if you have any other questions or would like to organise a time to see the place. Please tell me a little about yourself so I can have a better understanding of what you're looking for.

Look forward to meeting you soon!


You will be living with me, a mid 20's female who is working full time in Alexandria as a graphic designer. I'm a creative person who loves photography and interior design (the house is a work in progress!). Generally I try to keep things pretty balanced by catching up with friends for dinner, going for walks, the occasional gym session and trying to cook interesting meals throughout the week.
I work for a wine merchant so there is often something interesting to try with dinner!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.