Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Zetland, Sydney.

Elizabeth Street, Zetland, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$340
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Welcome to our two story townhouse in Zetland!
We have two bathrooms (shared), separate lounge and dining space, fully equipped kitchen, gas fireplace, garden and entertaining area, large garage and a driveway with laneway access. The room itself is on the second level, has two windows, one overlooking our garden, and a built in wardrobe for storage. There’s also lots of external storage in the huge garage if needed.

The property has great public transport links to all over the city, with the 343 bus stopping outside the front door. We are a five minute walk to bus stops for the 301, 309, 310, 348, 355, 370 and M20; and just under a five minute walk to Green Square train station which is on the airport line.
There are lots of nearby amenities at the East Village complex which is a 10minute walk away which houses a Coles, Virgin Active gym, GP clinic, restaurants, bars, whole foods store, butchers, fishmongers, newsagent, and beautician among other things!
There are many cafes only a stones throw away and the commercial hub of Danks street is just a ten minute walk away.

Rent for singles $340 per week/ Rent for Couples $400 per week
Bills arrive every quarter and the room can be furnished at an additional cost if requested. Wifi with TPG is available but not included in the rent.

More about the Flatmates

We are a couple aged 28 and 31, a Pilates Instructor and Actor, originally from Scotland and Queensland. Our careers means we work irregular hours and can be in and out of the house, so you're likely to have evenings in the house to yourself. We're pretty easygoing but ambitious in our passions, and we stay motivated, active and try to look after ourselves; in saying that we also enjoy a tv binge and big glass of wine by the fire (Winter is Coming.)

We're looking for social and friendly housemates, around the same age, who are motivated in their endeavours, but know how to have fun!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Elizabeth St Near Bourke StClose by
Elizabeth St Near Merton StClose by
Elizabeth St Near Allen St3 min walk
Elizabeth St Near Joynton Av4 min walk
Botany Rd Near Bourke St4 min walk
O'Dea Av Near Bourke St4 min walk
Botany Rd Near Allen St4 min walk
Botany Rd Near O'Riordan St4 min walk
Joynton Av Near McPherson Ln5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Zetland HotelClose by
Nan's PlaceClose by
D-Cup CaféClose by
Eden CoffeeClose by
Artful Pastry4 min walk
Vesta & Co4 min walk
Porcorosso4 min walk
AllSpice Thai Kitchen4 min walk
Cafe T's5 min walk
Victoria Park Cafe5 min walk
Ambience Cafe5 min walk
The Chi & Co5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Green Square5 min walk
Redfern27 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Green Square Supermarket5 min walk
IGA Alexandria9 min walk
Split Rock10 min walk
CHERY SHOP11 min walk
Coles Supermarkets11 min walk
Taste Growers Market11 min walk
IGA X-press East Waterloo13 min walk
Wholefoods House15 min walk
Pizzary16 min walk
Orange supermarket waterloo16 min walk
免稅店16 min walk
Salt Meats Cheese16 min walk
+ Show more