Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Camberwell, Melbourne.

Fairmont Avenue, Camberwell, Melbourne

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 1

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Oh hi there!

My name is Jeremy and I have two rather different rooms available in the next 4-6 weeks.

The first room is extremely big and ideal for or a couple or someone keen for more space (home worker or band member?)

The second room still fits a queen bed happily and has a built-in wardrobe and desk. I could look at getting a bed for that space too. I'd be keen for a short-term stay or a longer term stay in that room!

We live in a really massive, 1920's house in Camberwell. We're directly across the road from a park, and we have one next door to us as well! The green belt we live on goes all the way into the Yarra bike trails.

We have a renovated upstairs space which is our living room, with a second bathroom as well. Surround sound and a big TV make it perfect for our GoT or movie nights. We occasionally host with Airbnb up there as the space is so private. We've been splitting the money evenly and it really helps with the rent.

Downstairs, we have a large kitchen, a dining/living area, laundry and 1.5 bathrooms. All of our bedrooms are downstairs, they all have wooden floorboards and ducted heating. We're surrounded by lemon, orange and lime trees as well as a spacious garden to tinker around in if you're interested in that. There's also the potential for a garage space too.

The larger room is legitimately massive. It is 5.5m long by 3.6m wide, making it 20 square meters of open space! There are two large windows that let in a lot of light and the heating keeps it really warm during the colder months as well. It's perfect if you want some space for your band (like my current roommate), or if you'd like a home office.

I've always loved having a really communal household - cooking together, splitting groceries evenly and splitting chores as well. It's not a typical household, but it's been working really well for us and I'd like to keep it that way. Sharing food and cooking together keeps costs down and taste bud satisfaction up. I want to live with real people, not just fellow tenants.

I think that's about it really. Excluding the bedrooms, the house is completely furnished, topped with a ps4 and a new smart TV (for all your Netflix needs). The house is very light and more than a little odd, with heaps of space and just 5 minutes walk from both the train station and tram stop on Camberwell Rd.

Please message me if you're interested!

Thanks

Flatmates

You'll be living with myself and my roommate Kate. Alex is 24 and is finishing off her degree in Environmental Science, and her boyfriend Bill is studying English Literature (he is over every few nights as well).

As for me, I'm a recently graduated gay 27yr old. I work part-time doing landscape design work and part-time doing youth support work. I love to cook and I like to play games. Kate and I will often host GoT nights with our friends, and have started playing some casual board games nights as well. We're pretty quiet typically introverted people, and we're looking for someone who would mesh well with our rather unique household.

I've also got a pet blue tongue Lizard (but she lives upstairs in a tank and mostly just eats grapes whenever she isn't sleeping).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.