Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Melbourne.

Gertrude Street, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Location, Friendly housemates, big backyard, bbq, two cats, atmosphere.

More about the Flatmates

We have a large room for rent in our big old Fitzroy terrace house.

Its a 6 bedroom, two story terrace house in the best location, just off Gertrude St and literally a stones throw to Brunswick St and Smith St.

Its the perfect spot to stroll down into the city or keep it local in Fitzroy or Collingwood.

We are a bunch of creatively minded folk, aged between 23 -35, working and studying, involved in various projects and generally enjoying being new in town.

Looking for a relaxed and reliable housemate with a good sense of of humour and good self reliance stuff going on.

The room is large and upstairs and gets lots of light. Plenty large enough for a queen bed, wardrobe, desk etc...

Sorry we dont have pics of the bedroom, hopefully we can upload some later today but its big and bright and has been recently painted, has painted white floorboards and a north facing window.

There is a beautiful big backyard with olive and fig trees and a decent vegie garden, bbq and laundry.

We love to hang out in the backyard and share a glass of wine or a coffee or have a dinner party, but its definitely not a party house.

Theres a few of us though, so its a kind of semi communal atmosphere where people do their own thing but its still very friendly, fun and we share stuff where its appropriate.

Would suit student studying nearby, or local worker.

Bills are paid seperately.

There are also two lovely, friendly cats born on the roof of the shed out the back as strays that are now very greatful and affectionate members of our house(see pic).

Smoking is ok but only outside.

If you are interested ot have any questions, please text an introduction to the mobile number listed and we can organize a viewing.

AVAILABLE: 17/06/16

RENT: $160/week paid fortnightly.

BOND: $350

THANKS! HAVE A GREAT DAY!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.