Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Truman Street, South Kingsville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hi there!

We're looking for a new housemate to join our friendly household in South Kingsville. It's a beautiful, modern double story house with magnificent views of the park across the road and easy public transport access with both Spotswood and Newport stations nearby as well as a bus stop.

Your bedroom comes with a full built in wardrobe and plenty of storage. Large enough for a queen size bed and desk as well. The room is situated on the top floor, right next to the balcony! You will share a bathroom with one other person and you get your own basin and the vast majority of storage in the bathroom too!

Rent is paid monthly ($782.15) and bills are super cheap between the four of us! Internet access is perfect all throughout the house too. The bond is $1053.75 and you must go on the lease with the rest of us.

Finally, the house comes with ducted heating and cooling and an in built vacuum. Other than your bedroom, the house is fully furnished, boasts an amazing modern kitchen and a cute little backyard too.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with three other housemates who are all young professionals. We all get along great when we're home together, but are perfectly fine if you just want to chill out in bed alone.

Lovely Lucy keeps everything in order around the house. Currently working in the city as a full time events planner, but she'll always find some time for her favourite shows!

Ange is our super bubbly and outgoing ambo who is always up for a chat and who you will be sharing a bathroom with (She's quick, don't stress).

And I'm Braydon, the resident nerd of the place. I'm currently doing my PhD at the Royal Children's Hospital and can make a mean cheesecake! I look after the bills and rent and all that jazz too!

Our current housemate has recently found an opportunity elsewhere in Australia and that leaves a room open for you! If you're friendly and clean you'll fit in perfectly here with us. So please, shoot us a message if you need anything and we'll get back to you as soon as possible!


Contact Braydon
Online Today
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Paxton St/Brunel St Close by
Edwards Reserve/Brunel St Close by
Brunel St/Saltley St Close by
Abbott St/The Avenue 4 min walk
Vernon Rd/Brunel St 5 min walk
Truman St/Aloha St 5 min walk
Moresby St/Brunel St 5 min walk
Vernon St/Aloha St 7 min walk
Watt St/Montgomery Cres 7 min walk
Kernot St/The Avenue 8 min walk
Muir St/The Avenue 8 min walk
Footscray Hockey Centre/Fogarty Ave 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Big Al's Fish Bar5 min walk
Blacksheep5 min walk
Vernon's Fish & Chippery5 min walk
The Magnificent Mad Madam Markos5 min walk
Picanha Fine Foods5 min walk
Tandoori Flames5 min walk
Motorino Pizzeria5 min walk
Taco Bill Mexican Restaurant11 min walk
Victoria's Sweets Bakery13 min walk
Dough13 min walk
Town and Country Pizza and Pasta16 min walk
Spotswood Kingsville RSL16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Vernon Street Cellars5 min walk
Amira Foods6 min walk
Altona North IGA17 min walk
Fruit And Vegetables Altona North17 min walk
International Foods18 min walk
Banat Continental Butchers & Smallgoods18 min walk
Yarra Valley Farms (Head Office & Victoria)22 min walk
Wholesale Fruit and Vegetables Melbourne - Williamstown Fresh24 min walk
Spotswood Licensed Supermarket25 min walk
Second Avenue Supermarket27 min walk
Altona Fresh Fine Foods27 min walk
Coles Supermarkets28 min walk
+ Show more