Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in East Brisbane, Brisbane.

Chorlton Street, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly

We live in a quiet street in East Brisbane (basically woolloongabba) so are away from the traffic sounds but still in a super convenient position. We are walking distance to the cafes and pubs of Woollongabba and Stones Corner, plenty of trains and buses, and only 4km from the CBD.

The house is a small Queenslander, wooden floors throughout, with a decent yard and deck. The house is full furnished except for the spare bedroom. It is the largest room in the house and has a large built in wardrobe with mirror doors.

More about the Flatmates

We are a guy (22) full-time environmental scientist, and a girl (25) working and studying science. Not a couple. We have two dogs who are inside/outside dogs, so you must love animals.

We are a relaxed household and looking to find someone who matches our vibe. We are after someone in their mid twenties, who is chilled, open minded, happy to have a chat, considerate of others and willing to help out around the house.

Rent is $160, bills (internet, electricity, water) are shared equally, and you must be approved by real estate and willing to sign lease.

If you'd like to meet us and have a look at the house, send us a message telling us a bit about yourself. Ad will be removed once we have found someone.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Smug Fig CafeClose by
The WolfeClose by
Lord Stanley Hotel3 min walk
Republic Coffee Traders Brisbane4 min walk
cafe63 stanley street4 min walk
Murray's Fish Market5 min walk
3 Chefs5 min walk
Our Carvery Cafe Woolloongabba5 min walk
BlackSheep Coffee7 min walk
Black Sheep Coffee7 min walk
Gonzo's Take Away Food7 min walk
Little Genovese10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Stanley St East at Edgar Street, stop 183 min walk
Stanley St E at Didsbury Street, stop 173 min walk
Vulture St at Didsbury Street, stop 176 min walk
Stanley St E at Longlands Street, stop 167 min walk
Vulture St at Withington Street, stop 168 min walk
Kingfisher Creek at Railway St8 min walk
Kingfisher Creek near Norman St8 min walk
Stanley St at Fisher Street, stop 15/1110 min walk
Vulture St at Rosslyn Street, stop 12/1510 min walk
Cavendish Rd at Cooparoo College, stop 1911 min walk
Cavendish Rd at Milsom St, stop 1911 min walk
Stanley St E at Coorparoo Secondary College11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Coorparoo11 min walk
Buranda18 min walk
Norman Park27 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Mirchh Masala Impex14 min walk
Krishna Spice16 min walk
Woolworths Coorparoo16 min walk
Woolworths16 min walk
Coles Supermarkets17 min walk
HG Retail18 min walk
Indian Restaurant Brisbane19 min walk
Kairali Stores19 min walk
Paradise Market19 min walk
ALDI Stones Corner20 min walk
Nightowl Convenience Stores21 min walk
Delights Of Paradise22 min walk
+ Show more