Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Melbourne.

Sturt Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Backpackers welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

I have a spacious, fully furnished, first floor residence located in one of Melbourne's finest apartment complexes. The design of the building allows for both serenity and security close to everything Southbank and the Melbourne CBD has to offer.

Your room is fully furnished with a built in wardrobe. There is a shared bathroom, and well appointed kitchen with stainless steel cooking appliances, open plan living / dining area, private balcony overlooking the enormous residents garden (including heated pool, spa, gym and tennis court) as well as secure undercover parking space (though this is already taken).

Instant access to a host of attractions including trams and cafes, Arts Centre, Royal Botanic Gardens, riverside restaurants and bike trails.

There is a tram directly outside the house that runs up Swanston Street, which can take you to Flinders Street station in roughly 5 minutes, and also runs right up to RMIT University and the University of Melbourne. Alternatively, you can walk to Flinders Street Station in approx. 10-15 minutes.

I am looking for a short-term resident (term can be negotiated though) with accommodation to be offered on a discretionary basis. For security reasons, profiles without a photo will not be considered. Thanks!

Flatmates

My name is Jono and I am a 26 year old lawyer based in Melbourne. Before I was a lawyer I used to work as a breakdancing/hip hop teacher around Melbourne, as well as as a sports coach.

In my spare time I have a passion for music and like to write and produce film scores/songs for movies/short films. I also stay active where I can.

My work full-time so am only home at night, and on weekends I tend to keep busy with random projects. I don't mind if you are a housemate who's interested in chilling out and having chats from time-to-time, or if you're someone who prefers to keep to yourself. I am familiar with and have been comfortable in either arrangement.

All my previous room mates have been female, and for that reason, I have a preference for a similar home-environment. I consider myself very easy going and am very flexible with a number of living arrangements.

As long as the main living room is clean I am not stressed about how your room is (it's your room). I'm cool with smokers but only on the balcony outside please.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.