Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Warren Road, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay2 months to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$315
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Do you like Marrickville? Are you looking for somewhere to live? Do you appreciate a chill living space? Do you have furniture you need to put somewhere
This house may be for you.
13 minute walk to Tempe and Marrickville station
5 minute walk to Woolworths and Illawarra road
(Yeeros shop with the best chips ever)
5 minute walk to bus stops to Newtown, city etc. about 10-15 minute bus ride)
The room comes unfurnished with a built in wardrobe and remote-control dimmable lights.
It easily fits a queen size bed, desk, extra storage and shelves and gets good light during the day.
My boyfriend and I will move out on the 6th of July.
As our flatmate will be taking over the lease the rest of the house is unfurnished but she will be working toward changing this (any furniture you can bring is more than welcome)
My favourite thing about the house is the lush backyard.
My flatmates car currently occupies the car space but she is happy to negotiate this.
Large lounge room and separate dining room, kitchen and laundry.
Room is available until end of Oct 2016.

More about the Flatmates

Your future flatmate is in her 20s, studying Dramatic Arts full time at the Australian institute of Music (so she mostly keeps to herself and study during the week). She is very sociable and loves to chill with wine and Netflix when the opportunity arises. Passionate about the arts and theatre.
She often has Uni friends over to study sleepover but they are all house trained and easily wrangled.
She also work at Officeworks and is contemplating becoming an uber driver.
Looking for someone chill and 420 friendly, no pets (not by my choice)
Bond is 4 weeks rent and bills are monthly and split halvsies, Internet is $30 a month. (Real estate agent will approve your application)
Couples welcome!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Blend66Close by
the golden cobraClose by
Old Garage EspressoClose by
My Little Panda KitchenClose by
Culinary EdgeClose by
Sydney Wholesale Bakehouse~ 4 min walk
Milk & Honey~ 6 min walk
The Grape Garden Restaurant~ 7 min walk
Thai Delite Cuisine~ 7 min walk
Hellenic Bakery~ 7 min walk
Papaya Grill Lao Restaurant~ 7 min walk
Beejays Cafe~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Marrickville~ 7 min walk
Houllis Bros~ 8 min walk
Kantibur Groceries~ 8 min walk
NAMASTE SPICES~ 8 min walk
Thuan Phap~ 8 min walk
Al-Hassan Coffee & Nuts~ 8 min walk
Herbal Fix~ 10 min walk
Nam Hung Asian Grocery~ 11 min walk
Save More Discount~ 11 min walk
Golden Star Supermarket~ 12 min walk
Banana Joe's FoodWorks Marrickville~ 13 min walk
Banana Joes Foodworks~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Illawarra Rd Near Warburton St~ 8 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Warren Rd~ 8 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Church St~ 8 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Schwebel St~ 8 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Cary St~ 9 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Gladstone St~ 13 min walk
Marrickville Rd After Meeks Rd~ 13 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Hill St~ 14 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Thornley St~ 14 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Victoria Rd~ 14 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Garners Av~ 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Marrickville Station~ 8 min walk
Tempe Station~ 10 min walk
Sydenham Station~ 18 min walk
Wolli Creek train station~ 19 min walk
Dulwich Hill Station~ 25 min walk