Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Urquhart Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$287
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Our current housemate is moving on to bigger and better things so the spacious master bedroom of our modern townhouse is up for grabs, this room has a walk-in-robe, ensuite bathroom, lots of natural light, a split system air conditioner and TV point. The house itself has a secure garage, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a mixed kitchen/living area with balcony. The house is furnished however the room will not be.

The town house is located:
* In Northcote but on the boundary to Clifton Hill;
* Within a stones throw of the 86 tram line and within 5 minutes walk of Clifton Hill Train station, bus routes are also plentiful in this area and just as easily accessible;
* Within a 5 minute walk to Westgarth shopping strip and numerous highly rated cafes/pubs; and
* Next to basketball courts, the Merri Creek Trail and close to several open space parklands.

Who we are looking for:

We are happy to consider a single or a couple and we are looking to get someone officially on the lease which are planning to extend for an additional 6–12 months from the middle of the year. Ideally people who are also working and easy going/tidy, we are keen to have a catch up with any potential housemates to see how we get along. Due to the fact we are looking for a long term housemate this room is not suited for travelers who are only temporarily based in Melbourne.

Rent is $1150 per month

Bills: Internet is $60 split equally between housemates; Electricity, Gas and Water works out to be $30-$50 per month per person, bills are split as they come in.

More about the Flatmates

Who you will be living with:

Two males (Chris and Nick) in their mid/late 20's who are easy going, neat and tidy. One is an engineer working in the city and the other is a freelance graphic designer.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Walker St/High St #26 Close by
Clifton Hill Interchange/Queens Pde #25 3 min walk
Rushall 6 min walk
Westgarth St/High St #27 7 min walk
Westgarth 8 min walk
Clifton Hill 8 min walk
Michael St/Queens Pde #24 10 min walk
Gold St/Queens Pde #24 12 min walk
Merri 13 min walk
Clarke St/High St #30 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Eden RestaurantClose by
Cafe InnClose by
Sims SnacksClose by
Beraldo CoffeeClose by
Terminus Hotel Fitzroy North3 min walk
Mixed Business Cafe3 min walk
Houhai Dumpling House4 min walk
Skinny Elephant Restaurant & Bar6 min walk
Nourish Allergy Free Cakes6 min walk
Maccaroni Osteria Italiana6 min walk
Sagi Bar6 min walk
Myrtles Crepes and Coffee6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Cunningham St/High St 3 min walk
Clifton Hill Interchange/Queens Pde 4 min walk
Fenwick St/Heidelberg Rd 5 min walk
Westgarth St/High St 6 min walk
High St/Westgarth St 6 min walk
Westgarth St/McLachlan St 7 min walk
Rowe St/Rushall Cres 7 min walk
Dwyer St/Heidelberg Rd 7 min walk
Westgarth Railway Station/Westgarth St 7 min walk
McLachlan St/Westgarth St 7 min walk
Clifton Hill Railway Station/Hoddle St 8 min walk
Rushall Railway Station/Rushall Cres 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Flower of Sorrento8 min walk
Westgarth Liquor and Grocery8 min walk
Terra Madre8 min walk
McCoppins - Clifton Hill13 min walk
Frootz on Parade14 min walk
Wild Things Food18 min walk
Piedimonte's Supermarket & Liquor, North Fitzroy20 min walk
Piedimonte's SUPA IGA North Fitzroy20 min walk
Friendly Mart24 min walk
Northcote IGA24 min walk
Antonello G24 min walk
Red Door Corner Store24 min walk
+ Show more