Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Brisbane.

Fernberg Road, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$218
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Smokers accepted

I have to move out from this beautiful house. My 2 flatmates and I are looking for someone to take over my room.

The house is located on Fernberg Road in the gorgeous suburb of Paddington. 10 min walk to Milton train station and Park Road, very close to the CBD and shopping centre.

You will share the house with 2 others flatmates (a male and a female), both in their early 30’s, professionals working Monday – Friday, quiet and friendly. Everyone gets along very well; it’s a really chilled house. We enjoy a chat and some drinks over the weekend.

This beautiful house has 3 levels.

Downstairs, there is a huge garage where you can fit 2 cars easily and plenty of space for storage. We rotate using the garage and on street parking as all 3 of us own vehicles. There is also a separate laundry with a washer.

The living area and the kitchen are on the 1st floor. This level is very spacious and bright. The kitchen is fully equipped. From there, you can access a very cozy outdoor space, where you can relax and enjoy the sun.

The 3 bedrooms are on the 2nd floor. You will have to share the bathroom with the female flatmate. The room available is unfurnished, spacious with a built in wardrobe, air con and has access to a balcony. The room is large and fits a queen bed, bedside tables and other furniture.

I am taking my couch and dining room table with me, so we are happy if you have some of your own furniture which you would like to use to contribute to the living environment. Not a deal breaker if you don't.

Utilities bills (gas, electricity, water) are an additional cost to the rent (split by the 3 tenants, every 3 months approx. $60 gas and $122 for electricity), and Internet costs each housemate $20/month.

We are looking for a new flatmate between 25 – 35 years old, professional, friendly, easing going and who enjoys a chat, a laugh and a casual drink on weekends to unwind.

The room will be available from 27 June 2016 or 4 July 2016, I am flexible with my move out date.

If this house feels like you, please send me a message and come to have a look.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with a male and female, both in their 30's, sociable, polite, yet respectful of people's privacy and individuality. Both are easy going and looking for someone who is interested in living in a home and not just a house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.