Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Melbourne.

Charles Street, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome


Huge master bedroom with large private balcony and ensuite is available as of the 24th of this month (July). It also features two double built in wardrobes and lots of shelving making it ideal for a couple or 2 travellers on working holiday visas. Why stay at a backpackers when can have your own luxuriant space in amazing location. The room is $390 per week inclusive of unlimited internet and all utility bills for a couple or 2 travellers and $350 inclusive of all bills for a single. Month stays will be considered but preferably looking for at least 3 month stay. Very cool house so you won't want to leave... The room also has a split system air conditioner , ceiling fan, central heating duct and TV. It opens out onto a huge balcony and is very quiet as the house is set in the middle of the street and just far enough away from the nightlife St Kilda has to offer.

The house is 2-storey and very spacious and modern situated just off Barkly St. Downstairs is an expansive space featuring a fully equip kitchen with dishwasher, open plan dining and elevated living area with very comfortable sofas and large screen TV. Floor boards throughout, lots of light and airand a private courtyard with BBQ great for summer.

It really is an amazing location only minutes walk from trams, buses as well as the beach, cafes, restaurant/bars and all the fun St Kilda has to offer.

Electricity, gas and unlimited broadband Internet are in cluded in rent. We do our own thing food wise and and have a kitty for cleaning and bathroom essentials.

Strictly no smoking inside but do have a nice courtyard downstairs or the bedroom has a massive balcony upstairs if you're that way inclined. Fantastic for Summer BBQS.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Ben and I work in sales. I'm a fit, healthy and mindful fella who loves food, friends and family, sport, beach and music. I also enjoy playing my own tunes and do the odd small gig. I have a 6 year old Burmese cat who is very much a part of the house and is full of play and affection. I have been here for over 5 years and have to say it's the best house/location I have rented in Melbourne. I love the fact you can walk to the many bars, restaurants and beach and gym.
St Kilda one way and the famous Chapel St the other.

Euchan and Julie are a lovely 26 year old couple. Euchan is from the Uk and Julie form France. After a year of exploring Australia they weren't ready to go home and ended up meeting each other on their farm stay. Having had enough of living out of packs and dorm accommodation they have now resided in the best house in the best suburb of the best city! Well play! They are both very friendly, interesting, intelligent and positive people.

We would prefer house mates with similar lifestyles to ourselves. Active, positive, responsible and self sufficient. As much as it is a share house you can always find your own space. Clean communal areas are key to a good share house so cleaning up after oneself is essential. Other than that there are no house rules just your basic common courtesy and respect which should go without saying. This is not a party house and during the working week we like to keep pretty chilled. On the weekends the game can change. There is a great courtyard for summer BBQs and friends and family are always welcome.

Again, Out door smokers welcome but definitely no smoking inside...

Please contact me if this profile appeals and organise a time to come and view the room/house and meet us. The room is vacant as of the 24th of July so please contact to organise a viewing and meet us as asap as we will be looking for a smooth transition

I look forward to hearing from you :)



This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Mediterranean Greek Tavern3 min walk
Danny's @ 5253 min walk
Millers Pizza Elsternwick3 min walk
Rich Curry3 min walk
Savion Cakes & Bagels4 min walk
Garam Masala Classical Indian Cusine4 min walk
Cafe Moderno4 min walk
Georgio's International Cuisine4 min walk
Taco Villa Mexican Restaurant4 min walk
Sushiya Japanese Restaurant4 min walk
Olia Bakery4 min walk
Nevsky Russian Restaurant4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Shoobra Rd/Glenhuntly Rd #47 4 min walk
Orrong Rd/Glenhuntly Rd #46 6 min walk
Parkside St/Glenhuntly Rd #48 6 min walk
Elsternwick Shopping Centre/Glenhuntly Rd #45 8 min walk
Kooyong Rd/Glenhuntly Rd #49 9 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Kosher4 min walk
Needs Grocery4 min walk
Coles Elsternwick5 min walk
Elsternwick Fruit & Veges6 min walk
Vedhic Elements Pty. Ltd.6 min walk
Dirito a&C7 min walk
Orrong Fruit Supply10 min walk
Elsternwick Express Convenience Store13 min walk
Kosher Catering Melbourne - To Catch A Chef18 min walk
FoodWorks Caulfield South20 min walk
Alex's Kosher & Continental Mart21 min walk
Yum Organics21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

King St/Orrong Rd 5 min walk
Sandham St/Orrong Rd 5 min walk
Glen Huntly Rd/Orrong Rd 6 min walk
Villiers St/Orrong Rd 7 min walk
Seymour Rd/Orrong Rd 7 min walk
Rowan St/Orrong Rd 8 min walk
Prentice St/Kooyong Rd 8 min walk
Murray St/Kooyong Rd 8 min walk
Eastaway St/Glen Eira Rd 9 min walk
Hood Cres/Glen Eira Rd 9 min walk
Glen Eira Rd/Orrong Rd 10 min walk
Orrong Rd/Glen Eira Rd 10 min walk
+ Show more