Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kates Street, Morningside, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$110
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hey hey potential future housemateūüôā
I have a large bedroom with a ceiling fan avaiable in Morningside for $110 a week!

The double story queenslander has a total of five bedrooms.  Downstairs has the master bedroom + en suite and a living area, upstairs are the other four bedrooms, a bathroom,  lounge,  sun room,  kitchen and a large outside deck with fairy lights and couches.

The yard is surrounded by fencing and a lovely,  low maintenance garden. The property is situated on the corner of two streets,  so there is plenty of parking available.

The house is quiet during the week. On the weekend everyone is pretty social, deck hangs and drinks are a regular. We're looking for someone preferably aged 19-26

Bills are spilt evenly- internet is $12 per month and gas and electricity is every three months. The yard is a shared responsibility and cleaning is done weekly- so it's only your turn every five weeks!

Ideally we are looking for someone to stay for the long term, our lease is getting renewed in February and you will be required to go on the lease.

-Furnished house
-Yard
-Close to bus stops and Morningside train station
-Close to Hawthorne Street dining,  Coles and Woolworths.
-Plenty of natural light

Bond is $540 + two weeks advanced rent.

Looking forward to hearing from you!!!!

Flatmates

You will be sharing with 4 other housemates, 2x males and 2x females -  all between the ages of 22-25. Everyone is super friendly, always down for a chat, drinks on the deck or spontaneous adventure!


Contact Sara
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Kates St at Olive Street, stop 51Close by
Wynnum Rd at Abinger, stop 29Close by
Kates St at Beverley Street, stop 52Close by
Kates St at Coates Street, stop 50~ 4 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Morningside Shops, stop 28~ 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Scherhazade Indian Cuisine - Morningside~ 4 min walk
scherzarade~ 4 min walk
Death Valley & Red Robin Supper Truck~ 5 min walk
Southside Tea Room~ 5 min walk
Charlie's Raw Squeeze Morningside~ 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks Morningside~ 6 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 6 min walk
Middle easter groceries~ 7 min walk
Woolworths Morningside~ 8 min walk
Friendly Grocer~ 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Morningside Station~ 14 min walk
Cannon Hill station~ 23 min walk