Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southport, Gold Coast.

North Street, Southport, Gold Coast

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

The Townhouse is massive and needs another person to enjoy it, it is only 7 years old. Location is key, there's a 5-10 min walk to the tram that takes you to Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise, the Pacific Motorway isn't that far away, It's 2 blocks back from the beach, Walking distance to Australia Fair. There is another townhouse, except it is behind me, so it feels like theres no neighbours at all. Its pretty much quiet all the time, except for hearing the traffic on North St (which is on the opposite side of the building to where your bedroom is). With the bathroom.. I do have the occasional bath, but would let you know prior to having one.

Amenities: There is foxtel in the lounge room (split bill if need be), I have cable internet access. Townhouse has Air con and heating upstairs and downstairs, All windows are tinted, I have two outdoor entertaining areas, a massive 6 seater and a little 3 seater.

Rules: Rent and bills to be paid on time, must be clean at all times, If someone stays over, notice and discussion must be done first, i don't mind sharing milk, tea, sugar, coffee beans as long as theres a 50/50 cost when it comes to restocking. Also 50/50 split when it comes to cleaning products for the general areas of the house.

I will update this more when i can think of other things, I like to be upfront, so theres no miscommunication.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 39 year old gay male currently live alone (have been for a few years) with my 2 Seal Point Siamese cats, LadyBoss and QueenB. I am clean and tidy, and vac almost everyday, having two pets I clean up after them. I work full time, I'm a non smoker, I don't mind a beer or more, try not to have them on a 'school night'. I'm not into drugs, I'm into most things, mountain biking, hiking, video games, music, movies, tv shows/series. I'm more of a home body, i don't go out to clubs as i'd rather a laugh and a social drink at home where i can create my own atmosphere. Living with another LGBT from the community would be ideal, or someone that is comfortable.. (i don't often bring anyone home with me, unless they're friends).

Who Im ideally looking for:

- Must be working.
- Not into drugs or an Alcoholic.
- English Speaking (so theres no miscommunication).
- No party people.
- Someone who is considerate of others.
- Someone who is genuinely looking for a share place.

** If you have no intention on coming to see the place, please do not waste my time and please do not just turn up unannounced.

Hope to chat soon Ari.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.