Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

Lord Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$167
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

We're looking for a new housemate for our place house in Richmond between Bridge Rd and Swan St. The room is vacant from the 9th of July, however we are looking have the lease signed by the 1st.
The room has a BIR, enough space for a double/queen bed and a desk. Highlights include 1x cat (Börris), 2x bathrooms, a kitchen, living room and a big back yard. We also have a veggie and herb patch.
Borris is lovely. He likes to cuddle, bite ankles, lie around in his shark costume and will keep your bed warm in winter (if you like).

About you:
We’re looking for someone who is happy to contribute to our home with a bit of creativity and a good sense of humor and can pay the bills/rent on time. Most importantly, please, no dickheads.

The rent is around $800 a month incl. electricity, gas and internet. Bond is one months rent $727 (exc. Bills) and you would be expected to be part of the lease, for which there is a $100 application fee.

Smoking outside only.

Send us a few lines about yourself if you’re interested.

More about the Flatmates

We are: Kate (Aussie) research student, Yiannis (Greek) graphic designer, and Brett (Kiwi) who works in software stuff design/development. We’re all in our mid⁄late twenties.
About us:
We like to share stuff – like meals, the odd beer or wine, a good convo and laugh, and the responsibility of keeping the house and garden going. We are easy going, love a good Sunday clean up and dinner together and are generally pretty chilled out.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.