Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Brisbane.

Turin Street, West End, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

We have a room available in a 4-bedroom, beautifully renovated Queenslander in West End (individuals only, no couples - sorry!). The house has timber wooden floors throughout, a fab fitted kitchen, 2 entertainment decks and living room. The available bedroom is fabulous and has french doors leading out onto the bottom deck with a seating area and back yard complete with mango and guava trees! This area doesn't really get used so if you wanted to sit out here with friends, you pretty much have the deck to yourself! The room is fully furnished with a very comfortable queen-sized bed, pillows, bed linen, bedside table, desk, fan and inbuilt wardrobes with plenty of storage. The bathroom is across from your bedroom which you will be sharing with one other female housemate.

The house is perfectly located with a 2-minute walk to the 199 bus stop on Vulture Street which takes you into the City and the Valley, 5 minutes walk to Boundary Street with bars, restaurants and shops, 10 minutes' walk to Aldi and Coles and about 10 minutes to the West End ferry point (to UQ and the City). Plus a 3-minute walk to Blackstar, the best coffee in West End! :)

The rent is $240 per week, excluding bills (bills are an additional $25 pw and includes electricity, gas, water and internet - you can choose to opt out of the internet if you want though). The bond is $667.67.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with 2 female housemates (plus a 10-year old boy who is the son of one of the housemates, he is super quiet and really good though so you won't know he is around). The housemates are 35 and 29 so ideally looking for someone around the same age. The new house mate would also need to be a non-smoker. Both housemates are working professionals, although one is also studying part-time. Everyone pretty much does their own thing, being in and out of the house but always friendly and up for a chat :)

Ideally looking for someone who can move in before the 27th June (the room is available now).

We look forward to hearing from you :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.