Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Annandale, Sydney.

Trafalgar Street, Annandale, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay1 year to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$377
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Two housemates (both 50+) looking for a third person to share a contemporary triplex on a leafy, quiet street in Annandale, with many local stores, cafes and restaurants nearby.

Home is both generous and in excellent condition. Two living areas: upper one next to kitchen and dining room with nice deck overlooking garden; a second on the ground floor with access to garden and BBQ. Easy off-street parking.

Two bedrooms options available:

1) one bedroom upstairs with built-in wardrobe and small balcony overlooking street, plus a small second room available as sitting/social/office (with phone connex) situated next to an upstairs bath (shared with only one other); or

2) a downstairs bedroom with a small attached room (current housemate uses it as his walk-in closet), access to a large private-ish courtyard, and a separate convenient bathroom (but not shower which is located on top floor).

The house is unlimited WiFi (not included in rent but a reasonable cost). We also have a washer/dryer, an outdoor frig, Foxtel, Netflix, a good BBQ, a backyard garden, and some garage space for extra boxes. Andy also owns a piano. In addition, we have furniture galore (but happy to re-arrange to add yours), plus a fully stocked kitchen which you are more than welcome to use.

More about the Flatmates

Two housemates: Andy (gay male, 54) with Justin (straight female, 51). Andy works in communications/PR, Justin works outside home near North Sydney. We're flexible and open, simply looking for another drama-free person to share our nice house.

House is big enough that three housemates have plenty of room. (Over three floors, each of us basically has an entirely floor to oneself.) Both of us are quiet, clean, tidy and independent. We cook and socialise together as much as we go about our own separate lives. We split chores around the house and would expect you to share responsibility.

We're on the mature end of the scale, and would prefer the same. At the same time, we're also young at heart, enjoy company and discussion over a glasses of wine, keeping fit.

The room is available on 28 June, but we're also flexible as our third (current) housemate is leaving to set-up house with his new boyfriend. We're all happy to negotiate a different date.

Two last points: Justin has a 10-year old Jack Russell named Sven. He's 100% housebroken and a good pup. We are also outdoor smokers.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.