Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Windsor, Brisbane.

Somerset Street, Windsor, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay1 week to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

This is a small 2 bedroom unit in Windsor. The bedrooms are carpeted and the living area has lino. This house is LGBT, nude and kink friendly. If you're slightly off kilter, you're extremely welcome here.

We have 5 doilies and two tea sets but no kettle.

There is one car space and its yours. Each bedroom has its own entrance with a deadbolt, though this unit is in a safe area.
The lounge and kitchen areas are shared.
The bathroom has a small square bath that is the perfect size if you're about a metre tall or a secret contortionist.
The unit has unlimited fast internet, the cost of which will be shared between tenants.

The unit is in the middle of two train stations and very close to a busy bus stop that will have you in the city as quick as you can blink. We're within walking distance of a Mcdonalds, (vital) and Lutwyche City shopping centre is 1.5 km away.

The neighbours are quiet, and the unit is in a peaceful area.

More about the Flatmates

This unit is small but cosy and it is currently inhabited by an equally small and cosy woman. My name is Katey and I think I'm funny but I'm probably not. I'm a 22 year old queer woman who likes books, movies, and fast food.
I'm in the house about 50% of the time, so you'll often have the place to yourself.]

Yowley is an extremely friendly and needy cat who lives here, too. He's a sook and needs to be an only cat, so we can't take any more pets. (Fish excepted.)

We're looking for a kink friendly single person or couple to join our sharehouse. I don't party too much so hopefully any housemates who want to live here won't mind quieter pursuits. Someone who enjoys equal parts socialising and solo time would fit us just fine.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Noodle Luver4 min walk
The Green Edge4 min walk
Sakura Sushi4 min walk
Fuller & Hutch4 min walk
Scoozi Restaurante4 min walk
The Low Road Cafe & Bar6 min walk
Mon's Thai Rarnaharn6 min walk
Va Bene Restaurant9 min walk
Albion Fish & Chips9 min walk
Twisted Squid9 min walk
Attitude Coffee10 min walk
Attitude Espresso10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Green Edge4 min walk
Zone Fresh Gourmet Markets16 min walk
Organic market17 min walk
Harmony Honey21 min walk
ALDI Lutwyche22 min walk
Coles Supermarkets23 min walk
Foodmart24 min walk
OzAccom24 min walk
IGA Bowen Hills24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Lutwyche Rd at Bowen Street, stop 144 min walk
Lutwyche Rd at Windsor Rail, stop 134 min walk
Lutwyche Rd at Windsor State School, stop 157 min walk
Lutwyche Rd near Cartwright St, stop 127 min walk
Roblane St near Thondley St, stop 16/158 min walk
Windsor Station9 min walk
Lutwyche Rd near Bryden St, stop 119 min walk
Lutwyche Rd at Old Council Chambers, stop 1610 min walk
Albion Rd at Haddock Street stop 1510 min walk
Lutwyche Rd near Taylor St, stop 1110 min walk
Abbotsford Rd at Bus Depot stop 17/1812 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Windsor Station9 min walk
Albion13 min walk
Bowen Hills21 min walk
Wilston Station25 min walk