Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Brisbane.

Maryvale Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

One bedroom (including bills) available in a spacious and fully furnished 2-bedroom flat:
• Brick-structure and east-facing, so room temperature is quite cool in the hot summer of Brisbane
• 2 bedrooms, 1 living room, 1 kitchen, 1 bathroom, 1 toilet, and 1 indoor parking place
• Convenient kitchen providing oven, microwave, fridge, and cooling tools like pots, knife, cutleries, plates, etc.
• Free use of washing machine
• Unlimited Wi-Fi

Top location on a quiet street:
• Just 10 minutes walk to Toowong Village, bus stops, train stations and other facilities
• Plenty of buses and trains going to UQ, city, Indooroopilly etc. everyday

Neighborhood:
• Safe, quiet and friendly complex
• Nice and helpful house owner

You can choose one bedroom from the two, and I will take the other one. More details about the two bedrooms:

Single room: $200 including bills, 1 king-size single bed and mattress (including pillows, blanket, quilt and other beddings), 1 cupboard, 1 ceiling fan and roof light (with a remote), a desk and chair, etc., available now, lease until 11-Feb-2017 (rent and lease term are negotiable)

Master room: $240 including bills, 1 double bed and mattress, 1 cupboard, 1 ceiling fan and roof light (with a remote), a desk and chair, etc., available now, lease until 11-Feb-2017 (rent and lease term are negotiable)

This place is ideal for the person who has a quiet and clean lifestyle but also wants to enjoy the amazing city life of Brisbane.

More about the Flatmates

I’m a female postdoc of UQ, working from Monday to Friday and being free after office hours and on the weekend. I’m an easy-going person with a tidy and quiet life style. I love this place because it's very convenient for the benefits of working and living. I've been living in this place for over 1 year. If it was not that good, like if it was far from my office or noisy, I would have moved out already. I could easily do the grocery every day in the Toowong Village, instead of travelling to other suburbs. Also, going to the City or running out of town to enjoy a good meal or other entertainments is as simple as a spontaneous trip.

I'm looking for a nice flatmate to share this lovely flat. Female and no smoker preferred. As mentioned above, rent and lease term are negotiable. Please contact me if you are interested.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.