Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Melbourne.

Burnett Street, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hi everyone!

I'm looking to find someone to take my place on the lease of a two bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment in St Kilda. Though I have enjoyed living here for the past year, due to my personal circumstances the time has come for me to move on! We (myself and my flatmate) are not too picky about who we chose as my replacement, as long as you're relatively tidy and respectful of the space and others.

Your room is the very spacious main bedroom equipped with a ridiculously large built-in wardrobe, a wall heater and a big window overlooking the balcony. The room is unfurnished, though I would be happy to negotiate a price for my mattress and bed frame (2 y/o) if interested.

The shared areas include the lounge room, kitchen, bathroom and balcony, all very comfortable and clean. As I will be taking my furniture with me the apartment will need a couch and a fridge (and a washing machine if you'd prefer not to use the local laundromat), so if you have any furniture you would like to bring along you are more than welcome to. If not my flatmate would be more than happy to work something out between the two of you if he doesn't end up replacing things on his own. (Please note that the photos above are from the original real estate listing and are not of our actual furniture!)

The apartment is only a five minute walk (really) from the 3, 67, 16 and 96 trams and the 246 bus. There is a Woolworth's and many wonderful restaurants and cafes along nearby Fitzroy St, as well an entrance to Albert Park, and Acland St and St Kilda Beach are not more than 10 minutes away. The apartment itself is very quiet despite its proximity to everything so noise pollution is far from an issue.

I am hoping to find someone to move in around mid to late July, though my dates are flexible. The lease runs until mid February next year and there will be an opportunity to renew or continue on a month-by-month basis beyond that point. All the original documentation is available for you to view if you so please.

If you have any questions or are interested in coming around to check out the place, please don't hesitate to shoot me a message. I look forward to hearing from you!

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with Alex, a 21 y/o full-time student at Monash and part-time worker. Alex spends most of his time out of the house and primarily keeps to himself at home, but he does enjoy having a few friends over for drinks every so often.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.