Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Moore Street, Caulfield South, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Retirees welcome
Pets considered
Backpackers welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Huge room available in double storey 4-bedroom townhouse with studio in Caulfield South. Would suit single, couple or roomshare. Proposed move-in date is March 29, negotiable subject to the outgoing tenant's approval. All bills included in rental price (gas, water, electricty, internet & Netflix).


Hey, my name's Alex & I've been living here for around 5 years. An old friend of mine & I were the first to find this place (i.e. we took it up when it was vacant) & instantly fell in love with it. It took us seriously just a few minutes to decide that this was our new home. It's massive, so well appointed, so open & light-filled, has such a good energy about it and even after all this time I'm struggling to find fault with this lovely place. In fact, it's so comfortable that we hope we don't ever need to move again.

We understand that most people base their next housing decision on factors like commute times & public transport, proximity to their school or work, local amenities & services etc so we thought it would be helpful to give a brief rundown of the area in regard to these points :

* 10 mins walk to Ormond train station, 20-25
mins to Flinders Street Station. 2 stops to Monash
Caulfield. 4 stops to Holmesglen TAFE Moorabbin.

* 15 mins walk to #64 tram, 35-40 mins to
Melbourne University (via Chapel St Windsor & St. Kilda

* #630 bus at the top of the street - 15 mins to Elwood
Beach one way, direct to Monash Clayton via Huntingdale
Station the other way

* Easy access to bayside and southeastern suburbs like St.
Kilda, Prahran, Brighton, Balaclava, Elwood, Sandringham,
Highett, Cheltenham etc

* All necessary amenities and services within a small radius -
banks, ATMs, doctors, vets, gas stations, gyms, cinemas,
supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, libraries, bottle shops,
24 hour convenience stores, fast food outlets, major
shopping centres (Southland, Chadstone) and factory
outlets (DFO Moorabbin)

* Plenty of parkland with exercise circuits, running/cycling
tracks, public open spaces, off-leash areas for dogs,
sporting grounds, swimming pools etc

If there's anything in this category we've left out that you would like to know about please ask us & we'll be happy to inform you :)

There's a couple of pretty sweet extras here that you don't get everywhere :

Pro DJ sound system with double decks for your vinyl pleasure... the sound fills the whole of downstairs so beautifully and is awesome for some relaxing chill tunes over dinner during the week or brunch on a Sunday morning. It's also perfect for entertaining, whether it be a small dinner gathering or a proper house party. You don't have to be a DJ to use it (although it would be awesome if you were - just saying), it's easy to just plug your phone or laptop in & enjoy. To be clear, this may be a legit sound system but it DOES NOT make this a party house. We all highly value our neat, quiet and civilised space especially during the week when cooking a good meal & getting a good night's sleep is essential. If we do decide to throw a party, it's a communal effort designed to not put anyone out of a good night's sleep if that's what they need.

Out the back there's a huge paved private courtyard with a decent BBQ and enough seating for roughly 15. We also have sun lounges, deck chairs, a ping pong table & an inflatable pool we can use in this area when the weather is right. It's a lovely little space even in winter with the fire pot roaring & a nice glass of red to keep you warm.

Apart from the cool extras there's a huge galley style kitchen with double everything (ovens, sinks, dishwashers, pantries, fridges etc), ridiculous amounts of storage space, dual ducted heating & cooling systems, separate laundry with modern dual washer/dryer combo unit, single remote control roller door garage with home gym (not used for cars, it's more of an activity & storage space), unlimited adsl2+ from Internode, huge lounge area with 50" screen & cinema speaker system, Xbox One, Chromecast, Netflix and a NES Classic Mini. There's also a small studio near the front door that is currently being used as a sun lounge/reading room/quiet space. Nice if you wanna just chill in the afternoon sun and doing something relaxing.

So what about the room ??

The second largest bedroom in the house - easily fits a queen size bed with bedside tables and a desk. Good condition carpet, separate ducted heating and cooling vents, louvre window with frosted glass / holland blind / flyscreen, triple panel mirrored sliding door BIR's, programmable digital security deadlatch (doesn't have to be used, can be deactivated & used as a normal door handle), and all utility points built in (electricity, phone / data, TV antenna). Everything in working order and undamaged. Would suit single, roomshare or couple.

In regard to bedroom furniture we can provide a queen size bed, study desk, bedside tables, drawers etc (plus a spare fridge downstairs if needed). If you happen to be a couple or already furnished that's also cool. If you're somewhere in between we're happy to offer what we can.


So we are 2 Aussie boys & 1 Aussie girl all 30+ years old. We all work in various aspects of the hospitality industry, with 2 of us also involved in the local music industry. We're house trained, have proof of personality, play extremely well with others and love to have a good home-cooked dinner with some chill tunes & a couple of drinks and maybe a movie or game session. We value a relaxed social atmosphere & love the fact that this space is perfect for small gatherings, whether it be just the housemates or close friends. We love to cook & utilise the space we have here for entertaining ourselves & our loved ones <3

So what kind of person are we looking for ??

Well as you can see from above, clearly age or race is not an issue here, either is sexual preference, profession or your chosen subculture if any. All we require is that tenants know how to clean up after themselves properly, keep their personal stuff in their room, understand the respect thing between housemates & pay rent on time.

So there are 2 cats here, a 5yo female Devon Rex named Heidi and a 4yo female Domestic Shorthair named Skittish. Heidi's a grumpy little princess but kinda adorable - she has never lived with other animals until recently so is quite used to her own company - not the kind of cat to sit on your lap (or laptop) or bother you while you're doing your stuff. Skittish on the other hand is more friendly and likes to cuddle and play, but can also be timid if frightened. We would lean towards not taking any more pets into the house at this time, however if you have a pet that you feel would be a good match & wish to plead your case please feel free to do so.

If there's anything else at all we've left out that you'd like to know please don't hesitate to contact us !!

And if this all sounds good please hit us up ASAP...

We look forward to meeting you.

Alex, Chantelle & Jamie :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.