Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burwood East, Melbourne.

Medhurst Street, Burwood East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

The house:

This house is situated on a quiet street just off the main Burwood highway. Bus and tram stops are less than a 5 minute walk away, Burwood One complex including kmart (24hr), coles, aldi, reject shop and some other small shops (Asian grocer, health food store, pharmacy etc) is about 10 minutes away walking or a couple of minutes by tram, if you prefer, woolworths and another small shopping strip is about 10 minutes in the opposite direction. The tram to Deakin University takes about 5-10 minutes depending on traffic, or you can walk it in about 20. There is a double undercover car port which is currently only being used by one car. Additionally there is plenty of unlimited street parking.
There is one full bathroom (including shower, bath and toilet) and an additional toilet at the rear of the property through the Laundry. The house comes equipped with a new front loader washing machine as well as a (not as new) dryer, a fully furnished lounge room and fully equipped kitchen. There is also a large back yard with some food crops/herbs/flowers growing seasonally.
The main house contains 3 bedrooms, detached from the main house, across the back yard, there is a semi-contained bungalow which is where I live.

The Room:
This room is UNFURNISHED, the furniture photographed belongs to the housemate who is vacating. The bed seen in the photograph is a queen sized bed to give you an idea of the size of the room. Please note, there is no BIR.

More about the Flatmates

The Tenants:

**Ebony (that's me), 26 year old, female, just finished an undergraduate degree in Nutrition and Food Studies at Deakin University and am starting a Master of Dietetics this year. I also work part time at a call centre.

**Ash, 21 year old female, working as a barista

**Kryal, 21 year old male, studying IT specilising in apps/gaming at Deakin, also works part time at coles

**Blake & Jibbles:

---- Blake is a 2 year old scaredy cat, who is super snuggly and affectionate once you get to know her. She is an indoor only cat.

---- Jibbles is a 5 year old free-spirited, active, mostly outdoor cat (always inside the bungalow after dark), she does not usually go into the main part of the house, you will find her in the backyard or in the bungalow, she can get snappy if she decides she doesn't want pats so it's best to generally ignore her and just be happy if she smooches on you.

Pets which are self contained eg rats, snakes, frogs are ok, no more cats and the house is not secure enough for dogs.

At this point all housemates are vegetarian and preference will generally be given to vegetarian or vegan housemates. However, meat eaters are still okay as long as they are willing to be vigilant in proper storage and handling of meat and use separate cooking utensils, chopping boards and carving knives (cutlery etc is fined to be shared).
We are generally a quite lot, if we're up late it's because we're watching TV or gaming, not partying. If this sounds like somewhere you'd fit in please don't hesitate to contact me

Thanks for your interest, hope to meet you soon!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.