Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Nightcliff, Darwin.

Aralia Street, Nightcliff, Darwin

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Our 3rd housemate will be leaving in December, leaving a room available for someone new to move into. It's in a great 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house in a peaceful and stunning location on the Nightcliff foreshore. We would like to share the space with someone who is friendly (to both people and the environment), independent, stable, reasonably aware and self-responsible. Age and gender are not an issue but a healthy attitude and a high level of integrity are essential : )
It's not a party house or a communal household. More of a peaceful sanctuary. There is no TV in the shared living space.
The room is fully furnished, with queen bed, built-ins, air con and a beautiful view to the sea. It's in a section of the house that can be closed off and shares a bathroom with one other.
The rest of the house is also furnished, with big shady verandas back and front and one of the best views in Darwin.
The house is opposite a park by the sea and close to bus, shops and Nightcliff pool. Right on the bike path to the Uni and hospital.
Rent includes power and a fortnightly gardener, which makes it a very low maintenance property. There is currently no wifi but we are open to getting it.
Sorry no couples or pets. But the neighbours have beautiful chickens, who get our food scraps and grace us with their presence as they forage in the garden : ) And the songs of the native birds, along with the whispering of the breeze through the trees and the sounds and views of the sea make it a blissfully relaxing environment to come home to!

More about the Flatmates

We are both quite busy but not stressfully so, independent, respectful and friendly. One of us is away as much as she is here so it's often a 2-person household. We both value our own space and so although we get on well we live independently. Sort of a live-on-your-own-with-other-people type of set-up. If that makes sense and appeals to you then you may well be our perfect housemate!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.