Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Burnley Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

* Flexible available date and undercover parking available*
The building is very new so all the appliances are brand new. The building comes with a swimming pool, sauna and gym all included in the rent. Its located on the corner of Victoria St and Burnley St in the heart of Richmond. It is a 1 minute walk from the tram which takes you into the city and also to North Richmond Station. It is across the street from Victoria Gardens shopping centre so you have access to Coles, Kmart, Ikea, Hoyts cinemas and many other shops right at your doorstep. The room available is reasonable in size and currently can fit a double bed, 2 sets of drawers with a TV on top and a small desk with a chair. The room has a wardrobe included and has a little study nook that allows you to have a small desk with a window and separate overhead light. You also have your own bathroom with a shower over bath and laundry. The building also has a large balcony and the unit is on the 1st floor. The kitchen is spacious and has all new appliances with lots of bench space. There is a heater/cooler in the lounge room. The internet provider is iinet and is $69.99 per month split between flatmates. We are open to both couples wanting to share the rent or a single person willing to cover the room. The 12 month rental contract finishes in March 2017. My partner and I are moving out and need the room filled. We are flexible with dates but would prefer to have the room filled around the end of June/beginning of July. Potentially wanting to sell some of our bedroom furniture.


The flatmates are a couple named Lorna and Michael (but his nickname is Kev). Lorna is 22 and currently in Paris doing an internship in animal sciences but she will be back in mid September. Michael is 25 years old and is currently completing his PhD at The Alfred hospital. They both enjoy reading, cooking, wine and are outgoing people. They like to keep the place clean and are very friendly. Michael is originally from Bendigo and Lorna is from South East Melbourne. They are both lactose intolerant so please don't feed them cheeses.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.