Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bardon, Brisbane.

Northam Avenue, Bardon, Brisbane

Granny flat for rent

Granny flat

Granny flat

1 Bedrooms

1 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Currently under application and waiting approval from the real estate. Taking enquiries but no further inspections.

The best of both worlds: the low cost of sharing a house, with privacy and independent amenities. With your own separate entrance, kitchen and bathroom, the light and airy garden flat looks out over a bush setting with private outdoor space and garden.

The unfurnished space is for one person only (no couples or singles with a partner staying over a lot, sorry).

We have some storage space under the main house and offer use of our washing machine. We also have a full sized fridge and freezer available (for your use only).

Fast internet available.

5 minutes walk from Bardon shops (385, 375, 61 bus routes)

4.5 km from the city.

Bowls club, Goodlife gym, park two blocks away.

Off street parking available.

You have to be willing to:

Be on the lease, be employed (realo not likely to approve students but may be a good fit for some).
The real estate are only able to approve someone who can show that they earn three times the rent after tax.
Keep your stuff tidy.
Not be a party animal.

Weekly rent $220
Bond $880
Internet $30/month
Electricity $120-$150 (Roughly) every 3 months
Lawn/Garden $

We are a couple; an Australian woman in her forties (Kris), and a Colombian guy in his thirties (Andres). We have lived at the house for four years so it is very much a home we like to look after and enjoy. We are looking for a quiet and respectful housemate who is an independent person looking for their own separate space.

We live upstairs in the old Queenslander and you would have a separate entrance, use of the driveway and your own granny flat with kitchen and bathroom. We would share the laundry, garage and garden maintenance. We both work and study a lot so when we are at home we are very quiet and hoping for someone the same.

We are heading overseas 19/6/16 so we are only available on email for enquiries. Property inspections can be done with the current tenant or our house sitter. The interview can be done over Skype - other than that it will have to wait until we return from overseas. Feel free to message us any questions and we will get back to you as soon as we can. Thanks.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.